DarkGlass_Reworked
Full Icon Themes
Source i
Add the source-code for this project on opencode.net
6

4.5
Product
Files (0)
Changelogs (1)
Ratings & Reviews (26)
Affiliates (0)
Fans (6)
Licensing (0)
Available as/for:
Description:
After long time i have take the decision to work another time on the DarkGlass.
Because i hate to have bright windows
and too much cartoon-style icons, i have make this set for this 2 reason and it seems to
have is function in combination with a dark
windows style like "Sweet Darkness"
http://www.kde-look.org/content/show.php/Sweet+Darkness?content=82654.
Last changelog:
13 years ago
2.3
Added
Open Office 2 icons in "apps"
(sometimes O.O. try to overwrite
other icons).
Added
umbrello,
speedcrunch,
compiz-setting
and changed compiz to fusion-icon.
Firefox now can automatically overwrite
the standard icon.
_________________________________
2.4
some fix on office mimetypes
added yakuake icon
changed superkaramba icon and
superkaramba mimetypes
adjusted vlc icon colors
______________________________
2.5
New python buildscript from Locomojo
Review of colors on some folders
Added apps icons:
Amsn
Krusader
VirtualBox
Source files 256x256 updated
______________________________
2.7
Many, many icons reworked for to change style
and simplify the visualization.
Now the locomojo Script inside package is correct.
______________________________
2.71
Some adjustement in many
actions icons, lock icons, kget and
added synaptic.
______________________________
2.72
Changed Firefox, Opera, Konqueror icons and some color retouch in apps icons.
Ratings & Comments
Please login or register to add a comment or rating
183 COMMENTS
9
ecampanha
2 years ago
9 9 excellent
REPORT
3
malcomz
3 years ago
3 Dead!
REPORT
mentalrey
3 years ago
I'm so sorry, but it is a 10 years ago project, when there was still kde 3.5. I've no longer the time to redesign everything and redo the deployment scripts set.
REPORT
Davikar
4 years ago
Would be nice to see this theme updated.
REPORT
Anixx
10 years ago
What about the license? I want to package it, but "almost all GPL" is not acceptable. Which exactly icons are under GPL?
REPORT
tadeufilippini
10 years ago
nice !!!
REPORT
Apopatos
12 years ago
One of the greatest icon sets ever. It's a shame it's dying without a KDE4 port :(
REPORT
fyarball
12 years ago
For those wishing to convert kde3 themes to kde4, I found this while Googling: http://svn.pardus.org.tr/viewcvs/trunk/kde4/kde3-to-kde4-iconconverter/?root=uludag It works quite well because it keeps it simple and converts only the core kde icons, but you will have to copy over any custom application icons you want in the output icon theme. You can also tweak the icons copied by editing the map file. It works with Crystal Project :D
REPORT
johnnyg
12 years ago
Hi great job very modern look !far better than most sets !(My opinion)I love the realistic look ! NOW ! I ask for the imposable, any chance of porting this to ubuntu in a deb package? =)
REPORT
ScienTux
12 years ago
Nice work, excellent color choices. Integrates w/o a glitch, easy to install. Using it since January 2009, would love to see ported to kde4, although I'll stay with kde3x until KDE4 matures. :)
REPORT
fyarball
12 years ago
KDE4 has come a long way. You should try it again :D I know, KDE4 used to SUCK but now it's comfortable.
REPORT
mentalrey
13 years ago
i wanna port this set in kde4, but for now i not use the version 4. Normally i love Fedora and PClinuxOs beacuse i have start to use linux 10/15 years ago with redhat, and i prefer this style of distribution. Probably i wait the exit of fedora 10 and then work on the port.
REPORT
Franksuse64
13 years ago
This theme would be the best if it could work under KDE4. Many icons just don't work, they either stay with the old icons or different ones are mapped (the BACK and FORWARD buttons is the blue-black kde menu icon, not the nice arrows). The simple blue horizontal folder icon is not changed at all and I could not make it work by copying the black vertical folder to other kde4 icon folders. There are other cases where the icons don't map. Plz port it to KDE4, this theme is so nice it cannot die with KDE3. tnx
REPORT
jeroeningelbrecht
13 years ago
Lovely,just lovely. Keep up the good work.
REPORT
szrhawaii
13 years ago
Like the easy install of it and the icons look great on my desktop..
REPORT
Bzyk
13 years ago
Hi. Great job, but I still don't see icons of standard KDE Apps... Kopete, Konversation, Kontact, KTorrent... Will be good to include Firefox and Thunderbird icons in same style. Greets
REPORT
pejakm
13 years ago
Is there an Opera browser icon included?
REPORT
mentalrey
13 years ago
Yes oper is present, and yes, there are some icons for kopete, ktorrent etc. Firefox get me crazy, sometimes or some installation use non standard name. mozilla-firefox, firefox, mozilla_firefox... i have added the icon in my package, if the program not recevie it, you need to change manually.
REPORT
ashley194
13 years ago
Re-worked icon set looks absolutely superb! Thanks :-D
REPORT
mentalrey
13 years ago
Thks, I like to think that i have done a good job.
REPORT
b9anders
14 years ago
Hope this icon set gets ported to KDE 4 soon. It's the best around.
REPORT
rhapsdy-of-fire
14 years ago
hi friend good job and hope hat you continue your working in this icon this is the icon number 1 , i have idea if you can add it in gnome icon thankd a lot
REPORT
bamajr
14 years ago
There are a couple small issues with this icon set. #1 your python code to build the set in the buildset.py file says to use "python buildiconset.py Dark_Glass-2.4" as the command to build the tarbal file needed to install the icon set in KDE3. The code needs to be python buildset.py Dark_Glass-2.4" instead. I think this may be what made it such a process for me to get it installed. #2 the icons in your pictures are so bright and colorful, but the icons that actually get used especially on the desktop are a very dull, greyscale icon. The "K" menu icon, and "Konqueror" icon on the task bar are also bright and colorful as well as most of the "K" menu's contents, but the "Home" icon and some others are the dull, greyscale icons I referred to above. Is there any resolution to this?
REPORT
LocoMojo
14 years ago
Oops. I'm the author of the Python buildset script, this wasn't Mentalrey's fault, it was mine. I've updated the script: http://www.kde-look.org/content/show.php/buildset.py+%28Python+iconset+builder%29?content=72948 Please accept my apologies for the errors and any headaches you've incurred as a result. LocoMojo
REPORT
slackoraubuntiva
14 years ago
Sorry to say, but I beg to differ from most people here. The icons look good stand alone but as far as usability goes the theme is not that good. I do not like the black icons. This is just my opinion.
REPORT
12345678
MENTALREY
Pling
0 Affiliates
Become a 1 year supporter for 1$/month
DarkGlass_Reworked is part of Artwork (Icons, Cursors, Wallpapers), which is supported by the following people:
See all Supporters
DETAILS
license
version2.72
updatedAug 16 2008
addedOct 14 2007
downloads 24h0
mediaviews 24h0
pageviews 24h7
Report MisuseReport SPAM
mark this product as clone
Other Full Icon Themes:
SYSTEM TAGS
icon-themelinuxunix
An Icon Theme should have a valid .theme file among its files and aim to be complete for desktop use under Gnome or KDE Plasma.
If it contains only a single icon or a small set of icons, please use the Icon Sub-Sets or Single Icon/Logo categories instead.
The official KDE Store - store.kde.org
© 2021 store.kde.org - The official KDE Store

All rights reserved. All trademarks are copyright by their respective owners. All contributors are responsible for their uploads.
SERVICES
Opendesktop.org
Opencode.net
Pling.com
COMMUNITY
Community
Discussion
Community Funding
Become a Supporter
DOCUMENTS
FAQ Pling
FAQ Opencode
API
ABOUT
About
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy
Contact
Imprint
Blog
Download the app
Join our chat
Part of Opendesktop.org Platform
openDesktop.orgPlingOpencodeCommunityDiscussionCommunity FundingBecome a SupporterBlogFAQ PlingFAQ OpencodeAPIAboutChatRegisterLogin
KDE StoreALLAll-LinuxAndroid-APKsApi.AppImageHub.Comapi.kde-look.orgapi.kde-look.orgapi2_kde-look_orgApp-AddonsAppImageHub.comAppsArch-PackagesArtworkBeryl-ThemesBigscreen Appsbodhi.pling.comBooksCinnamonClipartsComicsCompizDebian-PackagesDistrosE-OSelectron-webapps.comElectronicAttackEnlightenmentFalkonflatpak.opendesktop.orgFontsGamesGnomeKDE Storekde-look.orgKrita-AddonsKrunner AddonsLibreOfficeListingsMateMusicMycroft-AppsxMycroft-SkillsMycroft-SkillsxOpendesktopOpenSuse-RPMsOpenTV-SkillsOSX-PackagesPatchRPhonespling.meRedhat-RPMsScreenshotsSnapsTrinityTutorialsubuntu-look.orgVideosVLC-Addonsvlc-addons.orgWallpapersWindow-ManagersWindows-PackagesX-ArchiveXFCEYoupinionZynthianApplication Styles6Cursors1021deKorator Themes174Emoticons130Full Icon Themes1601Global Themes310KDE App-Addons2557KDE Game-Addons109KDE Plasma Extensions2072KDE Plasma Screenshots3161Kvantum199KWin119Latte Dock70Mycroft Skills74Plasma Color Schemes1794Plasma Mobile Wallpapers12Plasma Splashscreens1481Plasma Themes704Plasma Window Decorations511Plymouth Themes503QSvgStyles3QtCurve552SDDM Login Themes471SMPlayer/MPlayer32Telegram Themes18Various Plasma Theming20Various Qt Stuff296Wallpapers KDE Plasma6539
iconsdarkiconmaterialflatbreezedesktopkdeplasmamacosmatchingblueblackgreenfolderssuruclassicmulticolorlightclassikarc