addons.mozilla.org
To use these add-ons, you'll need to
download Firefox
Extensions
Themes
Register or log in
Wayback Machine
by Internet Archive, Mark Graham
3.8 Stars out of 5
198 reviews
by Carolyn Davis, 9 months ago
by 100yenman, 9 months ago
ポップアップページがやや不快だが、ウェブサイトを手軽にセーブできる点は本当に優れている。
ただ私の環境の影響なのか、Twitterのウェブページが正しくアーカイブされない。惜しいところだ。

サポートが終了して消えてしまうようなウェブサイトがあり、まだ閲覧していたいという気持ちがあるなら、この拡張機能をぜひ試してほしい。
あなたの欲望を満たします。
Read more
by treesap, 9 months ago
Install this from the official GitHub repository, unless you want a buggy 3 years old release. The newer version has an improved UI, bugfixes, and more features. 5-stars for that version!

URL: githubDOTcom/internetarchive/wayback-machine-webextension



Old review (for this version): Super useful tool, but BADLY needs a bugfix. I basically have to keep this disabled until the times that I need it due to a significant bug that has been there for the 1+ year I've used it.

The issue is that sometimes the "Page not available" page is displayed for pages that are absolutely available! And the extension is very persistent--after this bug hits, the only way to view the live version of the webpage is to manually navigate to it (i.e. copy and re-paste the portion of the URL that contains the page I'm trying to visit—minus all the archive.org stuff.)

I periodically re-enable the extension to see if the problem is fixed, but no luck for the past 1+ years.
Read more
by comicstrip, 10 months ago
by Firefox user 13516203, 10 months ago
by Patrice, 10 months ago
Visiblement ils ne regardent pas les critiques et ne corrigent pas leur extension depuis 3 ans : https://addons.mozilla.org/fr/firefox/addon/wayback-machine_new/reviews/?score=1

Comme dit plus bas : I love the internet archive and the wayback machine, but I had to disable this extension because it constantly gives me false positives and won't let me see pages that are live. At the very least it needs a button to "Show Live Page" so I can override it. But as of now it's impossible to override without disabling the extension entirely.
Read more
by freakedenough, 10 months ago
i would love to disable the automatic modal, it sometimes pops up even if websites load successfully (some interference with adblockers probably), which is annoying. yet i would love to have the toolbar icon.
by oliviad, a year ago
by crookm, a year ago
Excellent extension, it's super useful.

Note that the current version is very outdated, three years out of date now. The github (/internetarchive/wayback-machine-webextension) shows that there is very active development, but changes are not being published to firefox like they are to chrome.
Read more
by Firefox user 14949259, a year ago
by William , a year ago
I love the internet archive and the wayback machine, but I had to disable this extension because it constantly gives me false positives and won't let me see pages that are live. At the very least it needs a button to "Show Live Page" so I can override it. But as of now it's impossible to override without disabling the extension entirely :-(
by noviyanto, a year ago
by ComicRaft7, a year ago
Really good, if site is not available but is saved, a pop-up appears asking if you want the saved version with a button to the link.
by Noober, a year ago
by Andrew, a year ago
Frequent false positives, obstructing access to working websites.
by Firefox user 16376297, a year ago
It does what it is supposed to do, but also does it WHEN it is NOT supposed to. It is often triggered when my (overloaded) browser takes a bit longer to render a page, which is VERY annoying. What makes it worse, sometimes pages REALLY timeout if the server is down and this extension doesn't react to that. The additional minus point is the lack of any configuration options to, say increase the timeout or completely disable that "feature". Besides that, it would be nice to have it work from the context menu on links so the target pages could be instantly looked up on the Wayback Machine. All being said, I don't have much hope any of this will be fixed as I've seen many people have complained about the same problem and nothing has happened...
Read more
by Michel, a year ago
by Omar258012, a year ago
Wayback Machine de Internet Archive, Mark Graham
by Firefox user 13797098, a year ago
No option to modify how the app functions -- only enable/disable. Pops up MUCH too often, and seldom for the pages that I actually want to check the archive.
by Firefox user 13452434, a year ago
Very intrusive. Sometimes replaces entire webpage before it gets time to load.
It says it detects _annoying_ 404 pages and ironically itself is very annoying.
by Firefox user 16325914, a year ago
by Firefox user 16348317, a year ago
by ep, a year ago
Acts too aggressive, often falsely, replaces the whole page instead of showing a popup or something unintrusive.
by grindcorefan, a year ago
by TpmKranz, a year ago
The “Page not available?” site opens even for some sites that work perfectly fine and prevents visiting these sites completely and this feature can't be disabled in favor of only manually visiting a site's archive.
Also the context menu entry only works for the current page, even if you right-clicked a link. I would've expected to be taken to the archive of the site the link leads to, but that could just be me.
Read more
PreviousNext
Page 2 of 8
Add-ons
About
Firefox Add-ons Blog
Extension Workshop
Developer Hub
Developer Policies
Community Blog
Forum
Report a bug
Review Guide
Site Status
Browsers
Desktop
Mobile
Reality
Enterprise
Products
Lockwise
Monitor
Browsers
Pocket
PrivacyCookiesLegal
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike License v3.0 or any later version.
Change language