About EJW
Econ Journal Watch welcomes submissions of Comments on articles that appear in economics journals. Published since 2004, as of 2019 EJW appears twice yearly, in March and September. EJW also welcomes essays, reflections, and investigations that speak to the nature and character of economics research and professional economists. EJW watches the journals for inappropriate assumptions, weak chains of argument, phony claims of relevance, omissions of pertinent truths, and irreplicability—EJW welcomes replication studies. EJW is an outlet for pointed, constructive criticism of professional economics. Articles appearing in EJW frequently apply theories of failure—market, government, organizational, intellectual, moral—to the practices and institutions of economists. An editorial conversation about publishing in EJW is found here.
Contact EJW
Comments, submissions, and questions about EJW are encouraged and should be sent via email to Daniel Klein or one of the co-editors:
Daniel Klein
George Mason University
Brendan Beare
University of Sydney
George Selgin
University of Georgia
Lawrence H. White
George Mason University
Co-Editors Emeriti
Bruce L. Benson
Florida State University
Fred E. Foldvary
Santa Clara University
Written correspondence may be sent to the following address (but email is much better):
Daniel Klein
Editor, Econ Journal Watch
Department of Economics
4400 University Drive MS 3G4
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030
EJW also welcomes submissions beyond Econ, from social sciences and history, as explained here.
Econ Journal Watch has been selected for coverage in the following indices and databases:
EJW legally exists within the Fraser Institute.
ISSN: 1933-527X
Managing Editor
Jason Briggeman
Austin Community College
Math Reader
Warren C. Gibson, P.E.
Ph.D., Engineering
Editorial Advisor
Jane Shaw Stroup
James G. Martin Center for Academic Renewal
Site Design and Operations
John Stephens
EJW Advisory Council
   Advisory Council
   In Memoriam
Planning meeting for the formation of EJW, St. Louis, Missouri, 2003. Standing: Randall Holcombe, Donald Boudreaux, George Selgin, Daniel Klein, Matthew Brown. Seated: Bruce Benson, Jane Shaw, Deirdre McCloskey, Lawrence H. White, Fred Foldvary.
Contact us
Site map
All content © copyright 2021 by Econ Journal Watch unless otherwise cited.
Home EJW Home Articles Archive About About & Contact Submissions Call for Papers News News & Press About & ContactAuthorsCall for PapersReadership StatisticsSupport