en.m.wikipedia.org
Ladsgroup
Joined 17 January 2008
User page Talk

Amir
"let me live, love, and say it well in good sentences" -- Sylvia Plath
About me
I was born in 1992 in Tehran, Iran but I currently live in Berlin, Germany. I studied physics at university.

My work
I have been active since 2006 and my home wiki is Persian Wikipedia where I'm sysop, bureaucrat, oversight and check user but you can find me in other wikis too. As a software engineer in Wikimedia Germany, I'm also a developer of Wikidata. In my volunteer capacity, I've been doing lots of small things like maintaining Wikimedia Meet, co-maintaining codesearch, building tools for CheckUsers and improving database schema design and consistency of mediawiki core, working on improving software behind mailing lists. I'm also member of Code of Conduct Committee in technical spaces.
Disclaimer: I work as software engineer in WMDE but edits made by this account is being done at my volunteer capacity and does not represent my affiliation whatsoever. For my work account see User:Amir Sarabadani (WMDE)
Contact
* E-mail: ladsgroup
gmail.com (volunteer)
amir.sarabadani
wikimedia.de (work stuff).
Wikipedia:Babel
زبان مادری این کاربر فارسی است.
en-4
This user can contribute with a near-native level of English.
az-1
Bu istifadəçi Azərbaycan dilini aşağı səviyyədə başa düşür.
hu-1
Ez a szerkesztő alapszinten beszéli a magyar nyelvet.
ar-1
هذا المستخدم يتحدث اللغة العربية بمستوىمبتدئ.
This user is a MediaWiki developer.
py-6
This user is programmed in Python.
re-4
This user writes expert regular expressions.
SQL-5
This user is a professional SQL user.
PHP-5
This user is a professional PHP programmer.
Search user languages
External Links
My page in github
User boxes
This user is an Atheist.
This user is proud to be Gay
28YThis Wikipedian was born on 31 December 1992 and is 28 years, 8 months, and 20 days old.
This user is of Iranian descent.
This user is interested in
science.
This user has a keen interest in physics.
This user is bold, but not reckless, in updating pages.
This user proudly drinks
ayran.
This user is short-sighted.
This user is male.
این کاربر در ویکی‌پدیای فارسی، مشارکت می کند.
I support the Persian language Wikipedia with my contributions.
UTC+1
UTC+2
This user has a standard time zone of UTC+1, but he is forced to use UTC+2 during summer.
This user takes public transport.
This user is an advanced mathematician.
This user reads between the lines.

This user listens to
audio books.

This user enjoys reading anything.
HP
This user is a Harry Potter fan.
Beer respects me.
This user is interested in issues related to religious pluralism.
Last edited on 26 August 2021, at 17:15
Content is available under CC BY-SA 3.0 unless otherwise noted.
Privacy policy
Terms of Use
Desktop
HomeRandomNearbyLog inSettingsDonateAbout WikipediaDisclaimers
WatchHistoryContributionsEditLanguagesUser groupsLogsPage informationPermanent linkWhat links here