The president of Georgetown university and the board of directors govern according to the university’s bylaws and have the power to grant “any degree in the faculties, arts, sciences, and liberal professions” under the authority of a charter passed by Congress in 1815.
The Office of the Secretary has administrative responsibility for the board of directors and assists the president in university governance. Marie Mattson serves as secretary of the university.
Georgetown University
37th and O Streets, N.W.
Washington DC
Maps Copyright Privacy AccessibilityFull Site Menu
Skip to main contentSkip to main site menu
Mission StatementUniversity SecretaryBoard of DirectorsCommitteesWorking GroupsUniversity CharterBylawsSchool ConstitutionsSchool of Foreign ServiceGeorgetown CollegeMcCourt School of Public Policy (MSPP)McDonough School of Business (MSB)School of Continuing StudiesGraduate School of Arts and SciencesSchool of MedicineSchool of Nursing & Health StudiesAccreditationFaculty GovernanceHonorary Degree PolicyHonorary Degree RecipientsLeadership SearchesDean of Georgetown College SearchDean of School of Nursing