HOME > HOLDS >
Borrowing available holds
When a hold becomes available, you'll get a notification and have 3 days to borrow it, deliver it later, or cancel it.
To find your hold, open the notification from Libby or go to
> holds.
Then:
If you forget about the hold during its 3-day pickup window, it will be scheduled for later delivery automatically.
Note: Automatic rescheduling can happen once per hold. If you don't act on a hold a second time, it will be canceled.
Watch a short video about borrowing available holds
See also
Contact support | Cookie settings
Libby HelpLibby logo