APRMAYJAN
04
200720082010
2 captures
04 May 2008 - 17 Jan 2010
About this capture

 PRINT 
2008
The Riksbank’s Research Division holds a series of seminars where international researchers present their research. These seminars are usually held once a week and are approximately one hour long, including questions and comments from the participants.

Upcoming seminars 2008

 
If you have any questions please contact Erik von Schedvin
E-post: erik.von.schedvin@riksbank.se
 
 
 
TBA
Klaus Adam, ECB, DG-R
Tuesday 6 May 2008
 
Inflation forecasts at the Riksbank
Michael Lundholm, Stockholm University, Economics
Tuesday 13 May 2008
 
TBA
Skander Van den Heuvel, Wharton University
Tuesday 27 May 2008
 
Information, heterogeneity and market incompleteness in the stochastic growth model
Liam Graham, University College London
Tuesday 3 June 2008
 
Do Sticky Prices Make Sense?
Nils Gottfries, Uppsala University
Tuesday 10 June 2008
 
Fractional Integration and Applied Macroeconomics
Antonio Moreno, University of Navarra
Tuesday 17 June 2008
 
 
The Psyschoanalysis of Common People's Forecast Errors. Evidence from European Consumer Surveys
Maurizio Bovi, Institute for Studies and Economic Analyses
Tuesday 2 September 2008
 
TBA
Morris A. Davis, University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Business
Tuesday 9 September 2008
 
 
Why Do Politicians Implement Central bank Independence Reforms?
Sven-Olof Daunfeldt, Handelns utredningsinstitut och Högskolan i Gävle
Tuesday 30 September 2008
 
Past Seminars
 
Vintage Capital and Expectations Driven Business Cycles
Martin Flodén, Stockholm School of Economics
Tuesday 15 January 2008
Paper
 
Safe Haven Currencies
Paul Söderlind, University of St. Gallen
Tuesday 22 January 2008
Paper
 
 
The World Distribution of Income: Country TFP Choice in a Nelson-Phelps World
Erika Färnstrand Damsgaard, Stockholms University, IIES
Tuesday 29 January 2008
Paper
 
Central bank policy rate guidance and financial market
Functioning
Richhild Moessner, BIS
Tuesday 5 February 2008
Paper
 
Does Debtor Protection Really Protect Debtors? Evidence from the Small Business Credit Market
Geraldo Cerqueiro, Sveriges Riksbank and Tilburg University
Tuesday 19 February 2008
Paper
 
 
House Price Dynamics with Heterogeneous Expectations
Giovanni Favara, HEC, University of Lausanne
Tuesday 26 February 2008
Paper
 
 
Financial Integration, Productivity and Capital Accumulation
Alessandra Bonfiglioli, Institute for Economic Analysis, Barcelona
Tuesday 4 March 2008
 
 
The Role of Debt and Equity Finance over the Business Cycle
Wouter den haan, University of Amsterdam
Tuesday 18 March 2008
Paper
 
 
Weak and Strong System Fragility
Casper de Vries, Erasmus University
Tuesday 1 April 2008
Paper
 
Business Cycle Dynamics under Rational Inattention
Bartosz Mackowiak, ECB
Tuesday 8 April 2008
 
 
Fight or Flight? Portfolio Rebalancing by Individual Investors
Paolo Sodini, Stockholm School of Economics, Finance Dep.
Tuesday 15 April 2008
Paper
 
 
 
Optimal Monetary Policy in an Operational Medium-Sized DSGE Model
Lars E.O. Svensson, Sveriges Riksbank
Tuesday 22 April 2008
 
 
Taylor Rules Cause Fiscal Policy Ineffectiveness
Guido Ascari, University of Pavia
Tuesday 29 April 2008
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 

CONTENT EXPERT
Monetary Policy Department

LAST REVIEWED
2/11/2008
103 37 Stockholm Brunkebergstorg 11 Phone +46 8 787 00 00 Fax +46 8 21 05 31 Email registratorn@riksbank.se Press contact +46 8 787 02 00
OVERVIEWGLOSSARYLINKSCONTACTIN SWEDISH
The RiksbankInterest & exchange ratesNotes & coinsMonetary policyFinancial stabilityPress & publishedResearch
Research Staff Conferences Visitors Publications Articles Seminars Research News Historical Monetary Statistics
2008200720062005200420032002