1 capture
04 Oct 2008
About this capture
John Carroll Weekend
2008 Video Tribute
Relive the John Carroll Weekend 2008 banquet as the John Carroll and Patrick Healy Award winners were honored for their achievements and commitment to exemplifying the ideals and traditions of Georgetown University. Enjoy the video tribute to this year's awardees. To learn more about the awards and their history, click here.

The John Carroll Award
The John Carroll Award was established by the Georgetown University Alumni Association in 1951 to honor alumni whose achievements exemplify the ideals and traditions of Georgetown University and its founder, Archbishop John Carroll. The John Carroll Award is the highest honor bestowed by the Alumni Association. All recipients have distinguished themselves through lifetime achievement and outstanding service to their alma mater. Five John Carroll Awards are presented each year.
2008 John Carroll Award Recipients
  • Barbara Felser Crocker (I’75)
  • N. Lynn Hiestand (F’75, L’80)
  • William L. Licamele, M.D. (C’68, M’72, R’74, W’76)
  • Philip A. Marineau (C’68)
  • Shéhérazade Semsar-de Boisséson (F’90, G’90)
The Patrick Healy Award
The Patrick Healy Award is the highest honor bestowed by the Alumni Association upon distinguished individuals who are not alumni. Established in 1969 and named for Rev. Patrick Healy, S.J., the first black president of a major American university and Georgetown's "second founder," the Patrick Healy Award symbolizes the deep admiration that the university holds for these unique individuals and special friends of Georgetown. The Alumni Association presents one Patrick Healy Award each year.
2008 Patrick Healy Award Recipient
Peter C. Cooper
JCW E-Cards
Invite friends and family to join you in New York
Go »

2008 Photo Album
Check out photos
from Madrid.
Go »

2008 Awardee Videos
Watch video tributes to the honorees.
Go »

Georgetown University Alumni Association
©2007 Georgetown University | Office of Advancement | hoyasonline | Contact Us
HomeJCW HistoryFAQ