40 captures
16 Oct 2006 - 8 Jan 2021
About this capture

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel
Sveriges Riksbank's Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2008
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2008 to Paul Krugman, Princeton University, NJ, USA “for his analysis of trade patterns and location of economic activity”.
Previous prizewinners
1969 R. Frisch och J. Tinbergen
1970 P. A. Samuelson
1971 S. Kuznets
1972 J.R. Hicks and K.J. Arrow
1973 W. Leontief
1974 G. Myrdal och F.A. von Hayek
1975 L.V. Kantorovich och T.C. Koopmans
1976 M. Friedman
1977 B. Ohlin and J.E. Meade
1978 H.A. Simon
1979 T.W. Schultz and A. Lewis
1980 L.R. Klein
1981 J. Tobin
1982 G.J. Stigler
1983 G. Debreu
1984 R. Stone
1985 F. Modigliani
1986 J.M. Buchanan Jr
1987 R.M. Solow
1988 M. Allais
1989 T. Haavelmo
1990 H.M. Markowitz, M.H. Miller and W.F. Sharpe
1991 R.H. Coase
1992 G.S. Becker
1993 R.W. Fogel and D.C. North
1994 J.C. Harsanyi, J.F. Nash Jr och R. Selten
1995 R.E. Lucas, Jr.
1996 J.A. Mirrlees and W. Vickrey
1997 R.C. Merton and M.S. Scholes
1998 A. Sen
1999 R.A. Mundell
2000 J.J. Heckman and D.L. McFadden
2001 G.A. Akerlof, A.M. Spence and J.E. Stiglitz
2002 D. Kahneman and V. L. Smith
2003 R.F. Engle and C.W.J. Granger
2004 Finn E. Kydland and Edward C. Prescott
2005 Robert J. Aumann and Thomas C. Schelling
2006 Edmund S. Phelps
2007 Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin och Roger B. Myerson
2008 Paul Krugman
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

General Secretariat

103 37 Stockholm Brunkebergstorg 11 Phone +46 8 787 00 00 Fax +46 8 21 05 31 Email registratorn@riksbank.se Press contact +46 8 787 02 00
The RiksbankInterest & exchange ratesNotes & coinsMonetary policyFinancial stabilityPress & publishedResearch
The Riksbank's role in the economy Asset management at the Riksbank Structure International Co-operation Legislation History The house Work at the Riksbank