JULAUGMAY
22
201020112012
19 captures
22 Aug 2011 - 16 Jan 2021
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
#70
Braden Holtby
WGAASv%
101.790.934

Team: Washington Capitals
Height: 6-2
Born: 9/16/1989

Position: G
Weight: 205
Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan


Stats
Splits
Game Logs
News
Latest News
Mar. 27 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET20:01 GMT4:01 AM 北京时间​1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST0:01 UAE (+1) - Holtby recorded his second shutout of the season in a 2-0 win at Montreal on Saturday night.
Analysis: Holtby, who stopped all 18 shots, improved to 10-2-2 and lowered his GAA to a very impressive 1.79.
Mar. 16 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET20:09 GMT4:09 AM 北京时间​1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST0:09 UAE (+1) - Holtby made 24 saves in the Capitals' 4-2 win over Montreal on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby, who was named the NHL's first star of the week on Monday, notched his fifth straight win.
Mar. 14 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 AM 北京时间​8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1) - Holtby made 27 saves in a 4-3 overtime win over Chicago on Sunday.
Analysis: Making his third straight start, he improved to 8-2-2 this season. He has a 1.95 goals-against average and has been impressive.
Mar. 12 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间​3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1) - Holtby made a season-best 40 saves in Friday night's 2-1 win over Carolina.
Analysis: Holtby improved to 7-2-2 with a 1.84 GAA and has started in each of Washington's last three games. He should be owned in all leagues at this point.
Mar. 10 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET19:49 GMT3:49 AM 北京时间​12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST23:49 UAE - Holtby recorded his first career shutout Wednesday night in a 5-0 rout of the Edmonton Oilers.
Analysis: Holtby stopped 22 shots, few of which were very challenging. He is 6-2-2 in 10 games, all this season, including a solid relief performance against Tampa Bay on Monday. "It feels good,'' the 21-year-old goalie said.
Jan. 25 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET22:29 GMT6:29 AM 北京时间​3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST2:29 UAE (+1) - Holtby, who was making his seventh career start. made 28 saves but the Capitals lost 2-1 in a shootout to the Rangers on Monday night.
Analysis: In three games since his recall from Hershey of the American Hockey League last week, the 21-year-old has turned aside 77 of 80 shots.
Jan. 23 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET22:58 GMT6:58 AM 北京时间​3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST2:58 UAE (+1) - Holtby made a career-high 35 saves to lead the Washington Capitals to a 4-1 win over Toronto on Saturday night.
Analysis: The rookie is 4-2-1 with a 2.79 GAA in seven appearances this season.
Nov. 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET22:42 GMT6:42 AM 北京时间​3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST2:42 UAE (+1) - Holtby made his first career start Sunday in a win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: He appeared in Friday's victory over Boston and was awared the victory as well. The rookie gave up two goals and made 23 saves in his second career appearance.

Career Regular Season Stats
Totals
YearTeamGPIMinGAAWLOTLTENGShOGASASv%
2010-11Was147351.791022-02223320.934
Career147351.791022002223320.934


© 2011 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome