20 captures
17 Apr 2008 - 10 Apr 2016
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
#21
Brooks Laich
GAPts
162541

Team: Washington Capitals
Height: 6-2
Born: 6/23/1983

Position: C
Weight: 210
Birthplace: Wawota, Saskatchewan


Stats
News
Latest News
Apr. 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间​1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Laich had a goal and two assists in a loss to Boston on Monday.
Analysis: It was his first points of the postseason.
Apr. 6 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET21:36 GMT5:36 AM 北京时间​2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST1:36 UAE (+1)17:36 ET - Laich tallied a goal and an assist during Thursday's 4-2 win over Florida.
Analysis: Laich's two points equaled his total from his previous nine games.
Mar. 17 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET21:17 GMT5:17 AM 北京时间​2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST1:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Laich continued his scoring binge by tallying a goal in a 3-2 loss to Winnipeg on Friday.
Analysis: Laich has four goals over the last six games and one in each of his last three matchups with the Washington Capitals' next opponent, the Chicago Blackhawks.
Feb. 6 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET5:45 GMT1:45 PM 北京时间​10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST9:45 UAE0:45 ET - Laich is skating again with the Washington Capitals, just two days hurting his left knee. Laich took part in the morning skate ahead of Tuesday night's game against the Florida Panthers.
Analysis: Still, neither Laich nor coach Dale Hunter would say whether the versatile center will play against the Panthers in a game for first place in the Southeast Division.
Jan. 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET16:57 GMT12:57 AM 北京时间​9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST20:57 UAE11:57 ET - Laich had two assists as the Capitals beat the Lightning 4-3 in a temperamental game Friday night.
Analysis: Laich had gone eight straight games without a point.
Dec. 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 AM 北京时间​2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)16:41 ET - Laich scored 12 seconds into overtime to give Washington a 3-2 win over Ottawa on Saturday in his 500th career NHL game.
Analysis: Laich has 252 points in seven-plus seasons in the league.
Nov. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET20:44 GMT4:44 AM 北京时间​1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST0:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Laich had a career high-tying three assists in Tuesday's 5-4 overtime win over Anaheim.
Analysis: Laich had three assists in his first nine games of 2011-12.
June 28 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET15:10 GMT11:10 PM 北京时间​8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST19:10 UAE11:10 ET - Laich has signed a six-year, $27 million deal to remain with the Washington Capitals. The 28-year-old center was set to become an unrestricted free agent Friday, but opted to stay with the Capitals in the deal announced Tuesday.
Analysis: Laich was acquired from Ottawa in the Peter Bondra trade in 2004 and has become a durable, two-way player. He has 100 career goals and 137 assists. He had 16 goals, 32 assists and a plus-14 rating last season. Laich has played in all 82 regular season games in three of the last four seasons.

Career Regular Season Stats
Totals
YearTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2003-04Ott10000200010.00
2003-04Was4011-1000020.00
2003-04Tot5011-1200030.00
2005-06Was7371421-9261011185.93
2006-07Was7381018-2292301196.72
2007-08Was82211637-33582412217.21
2008-09Was82233053-13191318512.43
2009-10Was782534591634121422211.26
2010-11Was8216324814464132077.73
2011-12Was82162541-8345151918.38
Career55711616227862374192011679.94

Career Postseason Stats
Totals
TotalsTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2007-08Was715624000205.00
2008-09Was143470102002412.50
2009-10Was7213-24001219.52
2010-11Was916702000214.76
2011-12Was1425716000267.69
Career51921301262011128.04

© 2012 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome