9 captures
10 Nov 2006 - 08 Feb 2020
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
 Calgary Flames (35-28-15)
Home | Stats | Roster | Sched | Trans | Inj | Depth

Avalanche-Flames Preview
(AP) -- The Colorado Avalanche and Calgary Flames aren't just fading in the playoff race. They're also running out of chances to help themselves.
The Avalanche and Flames will try to earn a much-needed win Friday night at the Scotiabank Saddledome.
Colorado (40-33-6) is 0-3-1 over its last four games and is the only playoff contender with just three contests remaining. A 1-0 defeat to Vancouver on Wednesday was also the team's third straight road loss, but the Avalanche remain hopeful. (MORE)
Flames Headlines
Avalanche-Flames Preview
Quick and Kings blank Flames 3-0
Flames slip past Stars 5-4
Lehtonen, Benn lead Stars past Flames 4-1
Setoguchi's shootout goal lifts Wild
Jones' OT goal lifts Avalanche past Flames 2-1
Atkinson helps Blue Jackets top Flames 2-1 in SO
Nugent-Hopkins scores 2 to lead Oilers past Flames
Iginla nets winner as Flames beat Coyotes 4-1
Stajan scores in OT, lifts Flames over Sharks
Standings
Northwest Division
 WLOTLPts
xy-Vancouver47219103
Colorado4033686
Calgary35281585
Minnesota32351074
Edmonton3137971
Full Standings
 
Leaders
Points:J. Iginla64
Plus/Minus:A. Tanguay8
Shots on Goal:J. Iginla245
PIM:T. Jackman92
Win:M. Kiprusoff34
Shutouts:M. Kiprusoff4
Offense (Rank)
Goals:188 (25)
Shots:2135 (26)
PP%:17.8% (13)
Penalty Minutes:833 (18)
Assists:314 (27)
SH Goals:3 (25)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against:206 (13)
Shots Against:2411 (5)
PK%:83.9% (9)
Penalty Minutes:818 (21)
Shutouts:4 (20)
Sv%:0.915 (12)
Schedule
DateOppTime
3/30vs. Col6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET
3/31Van7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET
4/5vs. Van6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET
4/7vs. Anh1:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)16:00 ET
Full Schedule
Results
DateOppFinal
3/28vs. LAL 0-3
3/26vs. DalW 5-4
3/24DalL 1-4
3/22MinL 2-3
3/20ColL 1-2
3/18vs. ClsL 1-2
3/16EdmL 1-3
3/15vs. PhoW 4-1
3/13vs. SJW 3-2
3/11MinW 4-3
Injuries
DatePlayerStatus
3/24/2012D. SmithUpper-body injury (day-to-day)
3/22/2012C. SarichUpper-body injury (day-to-day)
3/11/2012T. BrodieUpper-body injury (day-to-day)
2/12/2012M. BacklundShoulder (IR)
Transactions
DatePlayerTransactions
3/23/2012C. WilsonCalled up from minors Emergency recall from Abbotsford-AHL
3/22/2012G. DesbiensSent to minors Abbotsford-AHL
3/20/2012G. NemiszSent to minors Abbotsford-AHL
3/20/2012D. EddySigned as Free Agent Two-year contract
3/17/2012L. IrvingSent to minors Abbotsford-AHL
3/17/2012S. BaertschiSent to minors Portland-WHL
3/14/2012L. IrvingCalled up from minors from Abbotsford-AHL
3/13/2012K. KolanosSent to minors Abbotsford-AHL
3/7/2012S. BaertschiCalled up from minors from Portland-WHL
3/5/2012G. NemiszCalled up from minors from Abbotsford-AHL
© 2012 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome