MAYJUNSEP
23
201220132015
2 captures
23 Jun 2013 - 12 Sep 2015
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
#70
Braden Holtby
WGAASv%
232.580.920

Team: Washington Capitals
Height: 6-2
Born: 9/16/1989

Position: G
Weight: 203
Birthplace: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan

Stats
Splits
Game Logs
News
Latest News
May 5 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT​10:18 AM CT​11:18 AM ET​15:18 GMT​11:18 PM 北京时间​8:18 AM MST​10:18 AM EST​19:18 UAE​11:18 ET - Holtby made 24 saves as the Washington Capitals beat the New York Rangers 1-0 Saturday to take a 2-0 series lead in the Eastern Conference playoffs.
Analysis: It was the first shutout for Holtby in 16 postseason games. He has stopped 59 of 60 shots in the series.
Apr. 12 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET​20:57 GMT​4:57 AM 北京时间​1:57 PM MST​3:57 PM EST​0:57 UAE (+1)​16:57 ET - Holtby stayed hot with 43 saves in a 3-1 win over Carolina on Thursday.
Analysis: Holtby has a 8-1-1 record with a 2.15 goals-against average in his last 10 starts.
Apr. 5 11:59 AM PT​12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET​18:59 GMT​2:59 AM 北京时间​11:59 AM MST​1:59 PM EST​22:59 UAE​14:59 ET - Holtby made 35 saves and then was perfect in the shootout in Thursday's 2-1 victory over the Islanders.
Analysis: Holtby surrendered 14 goals in his previous four games.
Mar. 23 9:16 AM PT​10:16 AM MT​11:16 AM CT​12:16 PM ET​16:16 GMT​12:16 AM 北京时间​9:16 AM MST​11:16 AM EST​20:16 UAE​12:16 ET - Holtby made 30 saves as the Capitals beat the Jets 6-1 on Friday, a victory that followed a 4-0 win against the Jets on Thursday.
Analysis: Holtby has stopped 50 of 51 shots over the last two games.
Mar. 22 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET​19:57 GMT​3:57 AM 北京时间​12:57 PM MST​2:57 PM EST​23:57 UAE​15:57 ET - Holtby made 20 saves in his fourth shutout of the season, Thursday's 4-0 win over the Jets.
Analysis: Holtby was 1-3-0 with a 3.14 GAA in his previous four starts.
Mar. 13 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET​20:58 GMT​4:58 AM 北京时间​1:58 PM MST​3:58 PM EST​0:58 UAE (+1)​16:58 ET - Holtby made 32 saves in a 4-0 home loss to Carolina on Tuesday.
Analysis: Holtby and the Caps were booed off the ice for this pathetic effort. Washington is awful so stay away from its players.
Mar. 3 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET​22:21 GMT​6:21 AM 北京时间​3:21 PM MST​5:21 PM EST​2:21 UAE (+1)​17:21 ET - Holtby stopped 35 shots and Mike Ribeiro had a goal and an assist and the Washington Capitals defeated the Winnipeg Jets 3-0 on Saturday.
Analysis: It was Holtby's career-best third shutout of the season and second in three games. Between those shutouts, he gave up four goals in a loss at Philadelphia on Feb. 27.
Feb. 27 10:34 AM PT​11:34 AM MT​12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET​18:34 GMT​2:34 AM 北京时间​11:34 AM MST​1:34 PM EST​22:34 UAE​13:34 ET - Holtby made 33 saves for his fifth career shutout in Tuesday night's 3-0 win over the Carolina Hurricanes.
Analysis: Holtby's big night came a day signing a two-year contract extension so he was probably amped up.
Feb. 25 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT​10:57 AM CT​11:57 AM ET​16:57 GMT​12:57 AM 北京时间​9:57 AM MST​11:57 AM EST​20:57 UAE​11:57 ET - The Washington Capitals have re-signed goaltender Braden Holtby and defenseman John Erskine to two-year deals. The Capitals announced Monday that the 23-year-old Holtby will earn $3.7 million - $1.7 million next season and $2 million in 2014-15. He was set to become a restricted free agent this summer.
Analysis: Holtby is 5-6-0 this season with a 3.37 goals-against average, an .896 save percentage and one shutout. He has started Washington's last six games, going 4-2-0.
Feb. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET​21:59 GMT​5:59 AM 北京时间​2:59 PM MST​4:59 PM EST​1:59 UAE (+1)​16:59 ET - Holtby had another strong performance on Saturday, stopping 21 of 22 shots in Washington's 5-1 win over New Jersey.
Analysis: Holtby has a .926 save percentage over his last six starts.
Feb. 18 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET​20:24 GMT​4:24 AM 北京时间​1:24 PM MST​3:24 PM EST​0:24 UAE (+1)​15:24 ET - Holtby stopped 38 shots in a 2-1 loss to the Rangers on Sunday.
Analysis: Holtby has a ghastly 3.68 GAA but the Caps simply play no D.
Feb. 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET​21:02 GMT​5:02 AM 北京时间​2:02 PM MST​4:02 PM EST​1:02 UAE (+1)​16:02 ET - Holtby stopped 27 shots in his fourth career shutout and assisted on Troy Brouwer's second goal as the Washington Capitals beat the Florida Panthers 5-0 in the opener of a home-and-home series Saturday.
Analysis: It was a much-needed performance for Holtby, who was 1-4-0 with a dreadful 4.73 goals-against average in his first five games this season.
Feb. 4 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET​20:50 GMT​4:50 AM 北京时间​1:50 PM MST​3:50 PM EST​0:50 UAE (+1)​15:50 ET - Holtby had 20 saves in Sunday's 6-3 loss to the Pens.
Analysis: Holtby has a ghastly 4.52 GAA so stay away from him at all costs.
Feb. 2 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET​21:15 GMT​5:15 AM 北京时间​2:15 PM MST​4:15 PM EST​1:15 UAE (+1)​16:15 ET - Holtby made 29 saves in Washington's 3-2 win over Philadelphia on Friday.
Analysis: Holtby had a 5.03 GAA while losing his first two starts this season.

© 2013 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardPlayoffsStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome