12 captures
17 Apr 2008 - 16 Apr 2016
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
#4
John Erskine
GAPts
336

Team: Washington Capitals
Height: 6-4
Born: 6/26/1980

Position: D
Weight: 220
Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario


Stats
Splits
Game Logs
News
Latest News
Mar. 13 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET4:17 GMT12:17 PM 北京时间​9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST8:17 UAE0:17 ET - Erskine is out with an upper-body injury.
Analysis: It's uncertain when he'll return.
Feb. 25 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET16:57 GMT12:57 AM 北京时间​9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST20:57 UAE11:57 ET - The Washington Capitals have re-signed goaltender Braden Holtby and defenseman John Erskine to two-year deals. The 32-year-old Erskine's deal is worth $3.925 million - $1.925 million next season and $2 million in 2014-15. He would have been an unrestricted free agent this summer.
Analysis: Erskine ranks fourth on the team in hits and is tied for third in blocked shots.
Feb. 2 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET3:17 GMT11:17 AM 北京时间​8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST7:17 UAE (+1)22:17 ET - The NHL has suspended Erskine for three games for elbowing Philadelphia Flyers forward Wayne Simmonds.
Analysis: Erskine was punished Saturday for a hit he delivered to Simmonds' face that sent him to the ice with a bloody nose late in the first period of Washington's 3-2 victory on Friday night. Erskine wasn't penalized for the shot that knocked Simmonds out of the game. Based on his average salary, Erskine will forfeit $24,324.33 to the Players' Emergency Assistance Fund.

Career Regular Season Stats
Totals
YearTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2001-02Dal33011-862000160.00
2002-03Dal162021290001216.67
2003-04Dal32011-984000230.00
2005-06Dal26000-36200090.00
2005-06NYI34101-1299000234.35
2005-06Tot60101-15161000323.13
2006-07Was29167-1369000147.14
2007-08Was51279196001484.17
2008-09Was52044163000500.00
2009-10Was501561666000502.00
2010-11Was734711194001586.90
2011-12Was28022351000200.00
2012-13Was303361034000329.38
Career454143650-128090023553.94

Career Postseason Stats
Totals
TotalsTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2007-08Was70221600080.00
2008-09Was1201111600080.00
2010-11Was911216000616.67
2011-12Was4011-1000030.00
2012-13Was7011-4400060.00
Career39167-232000313.23

© 2013 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome