48 captures
11 Jul 2012 - 26 Jan 2021
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
MLB Baseball
 Tampa Bay Rays (75-57)
Home | Stats | Profiles | Roster | Sched | Trans | Inj | Depth

Wed. 8/28Thu. 8/29Fri. 8/30Sat. 8/31Sun. 9/1
vs. LAA 
W 4-1
Box | Recap
vs. LAA 
L 0-2
Box | Recap
@ Oak 
7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 CST7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT
Preview
@ Oak 
6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 CST6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT
@ Oak 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 CST1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT
Rays-Athletics Preview
(AP) -- The Oakland Athletics' Jarrod Parker hasn't lost in over three months.
It's been seven weeks since the Tampa Bay Rays' David Price last tasted defeat.
Parker and Price put their winning steaks on the line Friday night as these AL wild-card leaders open a three-game set in the Bay area.
 
MORE
Rays Headlines
Rays-Athletics Preview
Vargas helps Angels top Tampa Bay 2-0
Vargas goes 7 innings, Angels beat Rays 2-0
Archer, DeJesus help Rays beat Angels 4-1
Angels streak ends in loss to Rays
Rays' Price warms up for football in Vandy uniform
Angels' win streak reaches 4 after 6-5 victory
Aybar has 4 RBIs, Angels beat Rays 6-5
Rays send RHP Hellickson to minors for extra rest
Everything goes awry as Rays lose 11-1 to Royals
Leaders
AVG:J. Loney.301
HR:E. Longoria28
RBI:E. Longoria72
SB:D. Jennings17
W:M. Moore14
ERA:D. Price3.28
Saves:F. Rodney31
K:J. Hellickson116
Eastern Division
TeamWLPctGB
Boston7956.585-
Tampa Bay7557.5682.5
Baltimore7161.5386.5
NY Yankees7063.5268
Toronto6074.44818.5
Full Standings

General Batting (Rank)
AVG:.260 (10)
Runs:583 (10)
Hits:1164 (12)
Home Runs:139 (11)
Stolen Bases:63 (18)
OBP:.331 (4)
SLG:.413 (7)
Total Bases:1847 (9)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average:3.82 (15)
Runs Allowed:531 (10)
Saves:34 (14)
Strikeouts:1040 (10)
OpBA:.241 (3)
OBP:.305 (5)
SLG:.383 (7)
Run Support:4.44 (10)
Transactions
DatePlayerTransactions
8/29M. MooreSent to Minors For Rehabilitation
8/29J. OdorizziCalled Up from Minors
8/28J. BeliveauSent to Minors
8/28L. ScottSent to Minors For Rehabilitation
8/28C. WadeReleased
Show Transactions
Injuries
DatePlayerStatus
8/15L. ScottLower back spasms (on 15-day DL)
8/4D. Jenningsoff 15-day DL
8/2B. GuyerFractured right middle finger (on 15-day DL)
7/29M. MooreLeft elbow soreness (on 15-day DL)
6/28E. LongoriaPlantar fasciitis, left foot (day-to-day)
Show Injuries
© 2013 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome