AUGSEPJAN
12
201320142015
10 captures
07 Nov 2012 - 10 Sep 2015
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
#42
Joel Ward
GAPts
242549

Team: Washington Capitals
Height: 6-1
Born: 12/2/1980

Position: RW
Weight: 226
Birthplace: North York, Ontario

Stats
Splits
Game Logs
News
Latest News
Apr. 11 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET21:08 GMT5:08 AM 北京时间​2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST1:08 UAE (+1)17:08 ET - All three members of Washington's third line - Joel Ward, Jason Chimera and Eric Fehr - had a goal and two assists in a 5-2 win over Carolina on Thursday night.
Analysis: Ward has two goals and three assists in his last three games. He has a career-high 24 goals and 48 points this season.
Feb. 3 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间​2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Ward continued his scoring surge and matched his career high for points in Washington's 6-5 overtime win against Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: The Capitals winger had two goals and an assist, giving him five points in his last three games. He has four goals and one assist in that stretch.
Jan. 13 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET21:01 GMT5:01 AM 北京时间​2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST1:01 UAE (+1)16:01 ET - Ward was credited with his 14th assist of the season in Washington's shootout loss to Buffalo on Sunday.
Analysis: The assist extended Ward's point streak to four games.
Dec. 16 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET16:26 GMT12:26 AM 北京时间​9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST20:26 UAE11:26 ET - Ward had two assists Sunday against the Flyers.
Analysis: He has three points in two games.
Nov. 28 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET17:41 GMT1:41 AM 北京时间​10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST21:41 UAE12:41 ET - Ward had two assists against the Senators on Wednesday.
Analysis: The effort snapped a three-game point streak.
Nov. 2 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET20:25 GMT4:25 AM 北京时间​1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST0:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ET - Ward recorded the first hat trick of his career in Friday's 7-0 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Ward now has six goals and two assists in his last eight games. The right winger has never scored more than 17 goals in a season.

Career Regular Season Stats
Totals
YearTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2006-07Min1101100000120.00
2008-09Nsh7917183512932213312.78
2009-10Nsh71132134-5183111349.70
2010-11Nsh80101929-1425041576.37
2011-12Was73612181220000797.59
2012-13Was39812207121115215.38
2013-14Was8224254973262413318.05
Career43578108186211531861270011.14

Career Postseason Stats
Totals
TotalsTeamGPGAPts+/-PMPPSHGGWGSSPct.
2009-10Nsh6224120101216.67
2010-11Nsh127613462012825.00
2011-12Was1414536001128.33
2012-13Was7134-16100812.50
Career391115267203126018.33

© 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome