49 captures
24 Apr 2008 - 21 Apr 2021
About this capture
washingtonpost.com  > Sports
NHL Hockey
 Washington Capitals (27-18-3)
Home | Stats | Roster | Sched | Trans | Inj | Depth


Capitals sign C Grabovski to 1-year, $3M deal
ARLINGTON, Va. (AP) The Washington Capitals have signed Mikhail Grabovski to a one-year, $3 million contract, giving the team another candidate for second-line center after the departure of Mike Ribeiro.
The Capitals announced the deal Friday.
The 29-year-old Grabovski spent the last five seasons with the Toronto Maple Leafs. He had career-highs with 29 goals and 29 assists in 2010-11. Last year his production slipped to nine goals and seven assists, and the Maple Leafs bought out his contract last month.
 MORE
Capitals Headlines
Capitals sign C Grabovski to 1-year, $3M deal
Leaders
Points:A. Ovechkin56
Plus/Minus:E. Fehr14
Shots on Goal:A. Ovechkin220
PIM:M. Hendricks73
Win:B. Holtby23
Shutouts:B. Holtby4
Offense (Rank)
Goals:146 (5)
Shots:1350 (20)
PP%:26.8% (1)
Penalty Minutes:516 (23)
Assists:258 (4)
SH Goals:3 (16)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against:130 (13)
Shots Against:1551 (3)
PK%:77.9% (27)
Penalty Minutes:553 (12)
Shutouts:4 (15)
Sv%:0.916 (11)
Schedule
DateOppTime
10/1Chi5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET
10/3vs. Cgy4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET
10/5Dal5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET
10/10vs. Car4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET
10/12vs. Col4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET
Full Schedule
Injuries
Date
Player
Status
No Recent Injuries
Transactions
DatePlayerTransactions
8/20B. SegalSigned as Free Agent One-year contract
7/22N. DeschampsRe-Signed One-year contract
7/10K. AlznerRe-Signed Four-year contract
7/10P. LeBlancRe-Signed One-year contract
7/8T. StrachanSigned as Free Agent One-year contract
7/8M. WatkinsSigned as Free Agent One-year contract
7/8D. LeggioSigned as Free Agent One-year contract
7/6D. KolomatisSigned as Free Agent One-year contract
7/5M. HendricksBecame Unrestricted Free Agent
7/5D. PaquetteBecame Unrestricted Free Agent Not tendered a qualifying offer
© 2013 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

ScoreboardStatsStandingsTeamsPlayersPlayer NewsInjuriesTransactionsHome