09 Feb 2011 - 18 Nov 2020
What is Share this via Facebook?Share this enables you to share content from the BBC Mobile website via your Facebook page. How does it work?If you see a BBC Mobile page you want to share, click on the ‘f' logo in the Share this area at the bottom of the page. You will then be sent to Facebook to log in to your account. You will be able to add a message, and an image will be posted from the page as well. The page you want to share will appear on your wall in Facebook. Do I have to give the BBC my Facebook login details?No. When you click the ‘f' logo, you will be taken out of the BBC Mobile site and into the Facebook log in screen, so the BBC won't have access to your log in details at any time. Why am I going straight to the post screen and not being asked for my log in details any more?On some mobile phones your log in details will be stored by Facebook, which means that you don't have to log in every time you want to post to your profile. Does the BBC store any of my information?No. As you will be leaving the BBC site and logging into your own Facebook account, we won't have access to any personal log in details or your message. For more information on the BBC's approach to privacy, please see the Privacy & Cookies Policy.
BBC © 2014