Population Statistics in Maps and Charts for all Countries in Australia – Oceania – Antarctica
American Samoa
The districts of American Samoa and all villages exceeding 500 inhabitants.
The average winter population of all permanent inhabited stations and bases south of 60° latitude.
The federal states and territories of Australia as well as its urban centers, local government areas and agglomerations. Furthermore, the population of the Christmas Island, the Cocos (Keeling) Islands and the Norfolk Island.
Cook Islands
The islands as well as the districts on Rarotonga and all villages on the other Cook Islands.
The divisions and provinces of Fiji as well as all towns and urban centers having a population of 1,000 or more.
French Polynesia
The island groups of French Polynesia and all communes or associated communes .
The municipalities of Guam and all census-designated places.
The islands of Kiribati and all villages of more than 500 inhabitants.
Marshall Islands
The atolls of the Marshall Islands and all urban places exceeding 400 inhabitants.
The states of Micronesia and all municipalities having a population of 500 or more.
The districts of Nauru.
New Caledonia
The islands, provinces, communes and agglomerations of New Caledonia as well as the city quarters of Nouméa.
New Zealand
The main islands, regional council areas and districts of New Zealand as well as all agglomerations, urban areas, rural centers and city council areas.
All villages on Niue.
Northern Mariana Islands
The states of Palau as well as of all places with more than 200 inhabitants.
Papua New Guinea
The provinces of Papua New Guinea as well as all cities and urban localities.
The islands and the settlement of Pitcairn.
The districts of Samoa and all localities of more than 1,000 inhabitants.
Solomon Islands
The provinces of the Solomon Islands as well as all towns and urban centers.
The area and population of the Tokelau atolls.
The divisions of Tonga as well as all towns and villages of more than 500 inhabitants.
The atolls of Tuvalu and all villages of more than 100 inhabitants.
The provinces and islands as well as the major urban centers and settlements of Vanuatu.
Wallis and Futuna
The islands and districts of Wallis and Futuna as well as all villages having a population of over 500.