web.archive.org
10 Sep 2015 - 29 Nov 2022
NOVDECJAN
06
201920202021
Sign in
Clear browsing data
You can control your history and other browsing data, like saved form entries.
Delete all your data or just some from a specific time
Android ComputeriPhone & iPad
What happens to your info
Data that can be deleted
Data that doesn't get deleted
Delete your browsing data
If you sync a type of data, deleting it on your Android device will delete it everywhere it's synced. It'll be removed from other devices and your Google Account.
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app
    .
  2. Tap More
     
    Settings.
  3. Tap Privacy
    Clear browsing data.
  4. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
  5. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  6. Tap Clear data.
Delete individual items
Instead of deleting entire categories of your browsing data, you can pick items to delete:
Page you visited
Downloaded file 
Saved password
Cookies from a website
Autofill entry
Delete from one device
Deleting info from a device will delete it everywhere it's synced. To delete the data from one device without removing it everywhere:
  1. Turn off sync on the device.
  2. Delete the data from the device.
Was this helpful?
Watch video tutorials
To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel.
English‎
Help CenterCommunityAnnouncements