web.uri.edu
You
University Libraries
Site Menu
Department of Public Services
Welcome to the Public Services Department of the University Libraries. The Public Services Department is one of two academic departments in the University Libraries college; the other is Technical Services Department.
Public Services Department Mission
The Public Services Department supports the Missions of the Libraries and the University by assisting users in finding information, facilitating access to information, and teaching concepts and skills necessary for current research and lifelong learning. Approved by the Public Services Faculty, 1/07
In order to fulfill the above mission, faculty members provide reference services and library instruction, as well as coordinate Government Publications, and Access Services (Circulation, Reserves, and Interlibrary Loan).
Faculty & Staff
Chair
Peter Larsen, MLIS, MA
Professor, University Library - Chair, Public Services; Head of Reference; Physical Sciences & Engineering Reference/Bibliographer
401.874.4637plarsen@uri.edu
Faculty
Brian Gallagher, MLIS
Professor, University Library - Head, Access Services
401.874.9524bgallagher@uri.edu
Amanda Izenstark, MLIS
Professor, University Library - Reference and Instructional Design Librarian
401.874.4582amanda@uri.edu
James Kinnie, MEd, CAGS, MLIS
Professor, University Library - Humanities Reference/Bibliographer
401.874.9240jkinnie@uri.edu
Peter Larsen, MLIS, MA
Professor, University Library - Chair, Public Services; Head of Reference; Physical Sciences & Engineering Reference/Bibliographer
401.874.4637plarsen@uri.edu
Mary MacDonald, MLIS
Professor, University Library - Head of Instruction; Information Literacy Librarian
401.874.4635marymac@uri.edu
Alicia Vaandering, MLIS, MA
Assistant Professor, University Libraries - Student Success Librarian
401.874.5086avaandering@uri.edu
Staff
Camille Cataldo
Information Services Technician I, Circulation
401.874.4622camille_cataldo@uri.edu
Juliann Cerrito, MLIS
Classified Librarian, Pell Library
401.874.5863jcerr@uri.edu
India Hareld-Stanton
Information Services Technician I, Circulation
401.874.4613indiarae@uri.edu
Tawanda Maceia
Interlibrary Loan Lead (for all campuses)
401.277.5134tmaceia@uri.edu
Artie Martino
Information Services Technician II, Providence Campus Library
401.277.5136martino@uri.edu
Judy Smith
Information Services Technician I, Circulation
401.874.2662jlsmith@uri.edu
Liz Smith
Information Services Technician I, Circulation & Reserves
401.874.5855liz_smith@uri.edu
Faculty Emeriti
Lucille Cameron, MLS
Associate Professor Emerita, University Library
Robin Devin, MA, PhD
Professor Emerita, University Library
John B. Etchingham, MLS
Associate Professor Emeritus, University Library
John Laurence Kelland, PhD, MLS
Professor Emeritus, University Library
Sylvia Krausse, MLS, MA
Professor Emerita, University Library
Deborah Mongeau, MSLS
Professor Emerita, University Library
dmongeau@uri.edu
Connect
Apply
Tour
Give
UNIVERSITY
CAMPUS LIFE
ACADEMICS
WATER
73.8°F
TIDE

Source: NOAA/NOS/CO-OPS
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Copyright © University of Rhode Island | University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI 02881, USA | 1.401.874.1000
URI is an equal opportunity employer committed to the principles of affirmative action.  Work at URI
FacebookTwitterYouTube
URIUniversity LibrariesAbout