web.uri.edu
You
University Libraries
Site Menu
Department of Technical Services
Welcome to the Technical Services Department of the University Libraries. The Technical Services Department is one of two academic departments in the University Library college; the other is Public Services.
The Technical Services Department consists of faculty and staff members in the following units of the library: Acquisitions, Digital Initiatives, Distinctive Collections, Metadata and Content Management, and Scholarly Technology. In addition, the coordination of Collection Management resides in the Department.
Faculty & Staff
Chair
Michael Cerbo II, MA, MLIS
Associate Professor, University Library - Chair, Technical Services; Head, Metadata and Content Management
401.874.5967mcerbo@uri.edu
Faculty
Joanna Burkhardt, MA, MLS
Professor, University Library - Collection Management Officer
401.874.4799jburkhardt@uri.edu
Michael Cerbo II, MA, MLIS
Associate Professor, University Library - Chair, Technical Services; Head, Metadata and Content Management
401.874.5967mcerbo@uri.edu
Harrison Dekker, MLIS
Associate Professor, University Library - Data Services Librarian and Director AI lab
401.874.5935hdekker@uri.edu
Mark Dionne, MLIS
Senior Lecturer, University Library - Archivist
401.874.2594mdionne@uri.edu
Bohyun Kim, MA, MSLIS
Professor, University Library - Chief Technology Officer
401.874.4607bohyunkim@uri.edu
Julia Lovett, MSI
Associate Professor, University Library - Digital Initiatives Librarian
401.874.5079jalovett@uri.edu
Karen Walton Morse, MSI, CA
Associate Professor, University Library - Director of Distinctive Collections
401.874.2128kwmorse@uri.edu
Andrée Rathemacher, MLIS, MBA
Professor, University Library - Head, Acquisitions
401.874.5096andree@uri.edu
Staff
Scott Briggs
Information Services Technician I, Metadata and Content Management
401.874.2606scottb@uri.edu
Erin Mullen Parker, MA
Digital Initiatives Technician
401.874.5148erin_mullen@uri.edu
Sandra Steele
Information Services Technician I, Metadata and Content Management
401.874.2805sasteele@uri.edu
Jennifer Stich, MLIS
Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions
401.874.4626jenstich@uri.edu
Laury Turkalo
Lead Information Technologist, University Library - Head, Library Systems
401.874.2820lturkalo@uri.edu
Erika Uzmann, MFA
Library's Scholarly Technology Labs Manager
401.874.4267eauzmann@uri.edu
Lisa Zinser
Information Services Technician I, Acquisitions
401.874.2279lisag@uri.edu
Faculty Emeriti
Nadine Baer
Associate Professor Emerita, University Library
Abner Gaines, MA
Associate Professor Emeritus, University Library
Amar Lahiri, MA
Professor Emeritus, University Library
401.874.2660aklahiri@uri.edu
David Maslyn, MA, MSLS
Professor Emeritus, University Library
401.874.2639dcm@uri.edu
Karen Ramsay, MLS
Associate Professor Emerita, University Library
Michael Vocino, MLS, MA, CGS
Professor Emeritus, University Library
401.874.4605vocino@uri.edu
Connect
Apply
Tour
Give
UNIVERSITY
CAMPUS LIFE
ACADEMICS
WATER
71.2°F
TIDE

Source: NOAA/NOS/CO-OPS
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Copyright © University of Rhode Island | University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI 02881, USA | 1.401.874.1000
URI is an equal opportunity employer committed to the principles of affirmative action.  Work at URI
FacebookTwitterYouTube
URIUniversity LibrariesAbout