LIVE
Opinion
OPINION
Will Bennett outdo his former mentor Netanyahu?
The new Israeli coalition government will face persistent attempts by Netanyahu and his supporters to undermine it.
Akiva Eldar
13 Jun 2021
OPINION
US and NATO: Manufacturing a new cold war?
The US wants to remain the sole superpower in the world and wants its NATO allies to rally behind unipolarity.
Marwan Bishara
13 Jun 2021
OPINION
The judiciary and the long fight to defend Kenya’s constitution
The Kenyan constitution is once again threatened by the executive and it is up to the judiciary to defend it.
Patrick Gathara
12 Jun 2021
OPINION
Algeria’s upcoming election will not instigate meaningful change
No matter who forms the next government, the military will remain in control and popular protests will continue.
Yasmina Abouzzohour
11 Jun 2021
Advertisement
OPINION
US policy on Israel: Go bold, Joe
There are multiple reasons for President Joe Biden to change Washington’s approach to Israel-Palestine.
11 Jun 2021
OPINION
Iran elections: Towards an ‘Islamic government’
Ali Khamenei views the June 18 presidential election as an opportunity to realise his vision for the future of Iran.
11 Jun 2021
OPINION
Why Israel is so desperate to silence #SaveSheikhJarrah
The grassroots campaign united Palestinians in resistance and turned the world’s attention to Israel’s occupation.
10 Jun 2021
OPINION
The poverty of ‘economic growth’
Simplistic stories of GDP growth are blinding us to the social and ecological destruction it so often entails.
10 Jun 2021
OPINION
China is exploiting Western hypocrisy in the Middle East
Western hypocrisy in the Middle East is allowing China to falsely present itself as a defender of the Muslim world.
10 Jun 2021
OPINION
After the Mladić verdict, I want to thank the man who saved me
In July 1995, I faced certain death at the hands of Ratko Mladić’s army. A man named Kenneth Biser saved me.
9 Jun 2021
OPINION
A terrorist attack in Canada and the politicians who primed it
On Sunday, Islamophobic violence surfaced once again in Canada. It was former PM Stephen Harper who stoked it.
9 Jun 2021
OPINION
It is high time for Europe to change its approach to Palestine
The latest round of fighting should serve as a wake up call for the EU.
8 Jun 2021
OPINION
Buhari has 99 problems, but Twitter is not one of them
Banning Twitter will not solve the Nigerian government’s many problems.
9 Jun 2021
OPINION
UK police are making Muslim mental health a terrorism flag
A mental health project run by counterterrorism forces is criminalising mental health problems among Muslims.
8 Jun 2021
About
Connect
Our Channels
Our Network
Follow Al Jazeera English:
© 2021 Al Jazeera Media Network
You rely on Al Jazeera for truth and transparency
We understand that your online privacy is very important and consenting to our collection of some personal information takes great trust. We ask for this consent because it allows Al Jazeera to provide an experience that truly gives a voice to the voiceless.
You have the option to decline the cookies we automatically place on your browser but allowing Al Jazeera and our trusted partners to use cookies or similar technologies helps us improve our content and offerings to you. You can change your privacy preferences at any time by selecting ‘Cookie preferences’ at the bottom of your screen. To learn more, please view our Cookie Policy.
Dismiss
Cookie preferences