Skip to Featured Content
Skip to Content Feed
LIVE
Opinion
OPINION
When will the set­tler colo­nial siege of the Gaza Strip end?
This is a siege whose end goal is, not just the weak­en­ing, but the erad­i­ca­tion of all Pales­tin­ian re­sis­tance.
M Muhan­nad Ayyash
6 Aug 2022
OPINION
Kenya 2022: The most bor­ing elec­tion
In­ter­est­ing things are hap­pen­ing in Kenya’s democ­ra­cy. The Au­gust 9 elec­tion is not one of them.
Nan­jala Nyabo­la
6 Aug 2022
OPINION
Ay­man al-Za­wahiri as­sas­si­na­tion: The Tal­iban’s biggest cri­sis
The killing will pro­voke a de­fi­ant Tal­iban re­sponse – but it could also pro­voke a huge in­ter­nal cri­sis for the group.
Michael Kugel­man
5 Aug 2022
OPINION
West­ern me­dia and the war on truth in Ukraine
De­cep­tion is at the heart of all war­fare.
Mar­wan Bishara
4 Aug 2022
CONTENT FEED
OPINION
The crooked path from the ERA’s fail­ure to Roe’s end
The over­turn­ing of Roe was the re­sult of a process that start­ed not in 2016, but more than 40 years ago.
Don­ald Earl Collins
5 Aug 2022
OPINION
Ay­man al-Za­wahiri’s as­sas­si­na­tion spells bad news for the Tal­iban
The killing may mark the end of al-Qae­da and the be­gin­ning of a very dif­fi­cult pe­ri­od for its hosts in Afghanistan.
Ab­dul Ba­sit
4 Aug 2022
OPINION
Why death of al-Qae­da’s Ay­man al-Za­wahiri will have lit­tle im­pact
Once the news cy­cle moves on, it will be busi­ness as usu­al for the US, the Tal­iban and even al-Qae­da it­self.
Ibrahim Al-Marashi
2 Aug 2022
OPINION
Nan­cy Pelosi’s vis­it to Tai­wan will not trig­ger World War III
But the provoca­tive move will like­ly mark the open­ing sal­vo in a long strug­gle for the fu­ture of the is­land.
Richard Javad Hey­dar­i­an
2 Aug 2022
OPINION
It’s time we all come to­geth­er to ad­dress the glob­al food cri­sis
Mil­lions of lives are at stake and the world’s most vul­ner­a­ble do not have the lux­u­ry of time.
Ab­dul­la Shahid|Gabriel Fer­rero de Loma-Os­o­rio
3 Aug 2022
OPINION
Why didn’t you care about Africa’s hunger cri­sis?
Why does the world care only about food in­se­cu­ri­ty when it af­fects the Glob­al North, asks re­searcher Nku­l­uleko Ma­jozi.
Nku­l­uleko Ma­jozi
2 Aug 2022
OPINION
Stephen Harp­er may have picked the wrong horse – again
What to make of the for­mer Cana­di­an PM’s ‘rous­ing en­dorse­ment’ of Pierre Poilievre as Con­ser­v­a­tive Par­ty leader?
An­drew Mitro­vi­ca
1 Aug 2022
OPINION
US gun vi­o­lence: Cap­i­tal­ism is the cul­prit
To fix gun vi­o­lence in Amer­i­ca, we need an as­sault on cap­i­tal­ism.
Belén Fer­nán­dez
31 Jul 2022
OPINION
Rus­sia (just like the West) is no true friend to Africa
Sup­port­ing Rus­sia’s wars of ag­gres­sion is no way to com­bat West­ern neo-colo­nial­ism, or fur­ther African in­de­pen­dence.
Tafi Mha­ka
30 Jul 2022
OPINION
AU has a re­spon­si­bil­i­ty to help pro­tect Tunisia’s democ­ra­cy
African Union missed many op­por­tu­ni­ties to put a stop to Tunisia’s de­mo­c­ra­t­ic back­slid­ing, but it can still take ac­tion.
Adem K Abebe
30 Jul 2022
Follow Al Jazeera English:
© 2022 Al Jazeera Media Network
You rely on Al Jazeera for truth and transparency
We understand that your online privacy is very important and consenting to our collection of some personal information takes great trust. We ask for this consent because it allows Al Jazeera to provide an experience that truly gives a voice to the voiceless. You have the option to decline the cookies we automatically place on your browser but allowing Al Jazeera and our trusted partners to use cookies or similar technologies helps us improve our content and offerings to you. You can change your privacy preferences at any time by selecting ‘Cookie preferences’ at the bottom of your screen.To learn more, please view our Cookie Policy.