Skip to Featured Content
Skip to Content Feed
LIVE
Opinion
OPINION
Colom­bia’s shift to the left: A new ‘pink tide’ in Latin Amer­i­ca?
Left-wing Gus­ta­va Petro’s elec­tion vic­to­ry in Colom­bia sig­nals the rise of a new brand of so­cial­ism in the re­gion.
Ta­tiana Gar­avi­to|Nathan Than­ki

23 Jun 2022
OPINION
French elec­tion: A ‘break­through’ for the far right?
The gains made by Ma­rine Le Pen’s Na­tion­al Ral­ly in Sun­day’s leg­isla­tive elec­tion should not have sur­prised any­one.
Tim­o­thy Peace|Emile Cha­bal
22 Jun 2022
OPINION
Deny­ing Geor­gia EU can­di­date sta­tus is a par­ti­san mis­take
Brus­sels is fail­ing the Geor­gian peo­ple by try­ing to pun­ish them for the ac­tions of their gov­ern­ment.
Max­i­m­il­ian Hess
21 Jun 2022
OPINION
Fear and loathing: The US trav­el guide to the world
The US state de­part­ment wants trav­el­ling Amer­i­cans to be wary of the ‘dan­ger­ous’ world their coun­try helped cre­ate.
Be­len Fer­nan­dez
21 Jun 2022
CONTENT FEED
OPINION
How do we best pre­vent, pre­pare for, and re­spond to pan­demics?
The G20 mem­ber states have tak­en steps to­wards strength­en­ing the glob­al health sys­tem. But we have much more work to do.
Budi Gu­na­di Sadikin
22 Jun 2022
OPINION
If we are to have a fu­ture, cli­mate jus­tice needs a le­gal foot­ing
We need the world’s na­tions to sup­port our ef­forts to bring cli­mate change to the In­ter­na­tion­al Court of Jus­tice.
Bob Lough­man Weibur
21 Jun 2022
OPINION
Who is watch­ing the watch­men of the Unit­ed King­dom?
What does the res­ig­na­tion of Lord Gei­dt – and the lit­tle im­pact it had – tells us about ex­ec­u­tive pow­er in Britain?
David Allen Green
20 Jun 2022
OPINION
World Refugee Day: As a for­mer refugee, I want safe­ty for all
Eth­nic­i­ty and na­tion­al­i­ty should not be­come de­cid­ing fac­tors in sav­ing lives.
Di­ane Ba­hati
20 Jun 2022
OPINION
Gaza’s chil­dren are suf­fer­ing: Trudeau’s shame is Cana­da’s shame
As the dev­as­tat­ing block­ade on Gaza turns 15, PM Trudeau is still in­dif­fer­ent to the suf­fer­ing of Pales­tin­ian chil­dren.
An­drew Mitro­vi­ca
19 Jun 2022
OPINION
The next (r)evo­lu­tion: AI v hu­man in­tel­li­gence
Should we wor­ry about chat­bots be­com­ing ‘sen­tient’?
Khaled Diab
18 Jun 2022
OPINION
Is Top Gun’s mil­i­taris­tic jin­go­ism still fit for the big screen?
It is high time for Hol­ly­wood to end its lu­cra­tive part­ner­ship with the US mil­i­tary.
Ahmed Twaij
17 Jun 2022
OPINION
In­dia is be­com­ing a Hin­du-fas­cist en­ter­prise
We now ap­pear to be ruled by gang­sters fit­ted out as Hin­du god­men, says au­thor Arund­hati Roy.
Arund­hati Roy
17 Jun 2022
OPINION
Can asy­lum seek­ers find safe­ty and dig­ni­ty in Rwan­da?
De­spite what the UK and Rwan­dan gov­ern­ments say, my coun­try is in no po­si­tion to ab­sorb tens of thou­sands of refugees.
Vic­toire Ingabire Umuhoza
16 Jun 2022
OPINION
Colo­nial­ism is not dead, Your Roy­al High­ness
Roy­als should not be al­lowed to score ‘woke points’ by ex­press­ing re­gret over their an­ces­tors’ atroc­i­ties.
Tafi Mha­ka
16 Jun 2022
Follow Al Jazeera English:
© 2022 Al Jazeera Media Network
You rely on Al Jazeera for truth and transparency
We understand that your online privacy is very important and consenting to our collection of some personal information takes great trust. We ask for this consent because it allows Al Jazeera to provide an experience that truly gives a voice to the voiceless. You have the option to decline the cookies we automatically place on your browser but allowing Al Jazeera and our trusted partners to use cookies or similar technologies helps us improve our content and offerings to you. You can change your privacy preferences at any time by selecting ‘Cookie preferences’ at the bottom of your screen.To learn more, please view our Cookie Policy.