We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. Cookie Policy
Accept Cookies
Cookie Settings
As an independent, not-for-profit news cooperative, our U.S. newspaper members elect a board of directors to provide corporate direction according to AP bylaws.
Within AP, the senior managers who oversee our essential operations make up the Associated Press Management Committee. The APMC meets regularly to make policy and business decisions that keep us at the forefront of accurate and trustworthy global journalism.
AP Management Committee
Daisy Veerasingham
Chief Executive Officer

Jessica Bruce
Senior Vice President
Human Resources & Corporate Communications

Gianluca D'Aniello
Senior Vice President
Chief Technology Officer
Kristin Heitmann
Senior Vice President
Chief Revenue Officer

Jim Kennedy
Senior Vice President
Strategic Planning    

Julie Pace
Senior Vice President
Executive Editor

AP Board of Directors

Steven R. Swartz
New York, New York
President & CEO
Hearst Corporation

Gracia C. Martore
Vice Chairman
Arlington, Virginia

Emily L. Barr
Chicago, Illinois
President and CEO
Graham Media Group

Robert Brown
Gypsum, Colorado
Swift Communications

Kirk Davis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Metro Corp Media

Lisa M. DeSisto
Portland, Maine
Masthead Maine

Bill Hoffman
Atlanta, Georgia
Hoffman Communications, Inc.

Rob King
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Vice President and Editor-at-Large
ESPN Content

Isaac Lee
Miami, Florida
Exile Content LLC

William Lewis
London, England

Kevin D. Mowbray
Davenport, Iowa
President and Chief Executive Officer
Lee Enterprises

Michael Newhouse
New York, New York
Director and Senior Executive Officer
Advance/Newhouse Companies

Mi-Ai Parrish
Phoenix, Arizona
Professor for Media Innovation and Leadership
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism & Mass Communication at ASU
President and CEO
MAP Strategies Group

Maribel Perez Wadsworth
McLean, Virginia
President/News at Gannett Media and
Publisher/USA Today

Customer support
Terms & conditions
All contents © copyright 2021 The Associated Press.
All rights reserved.
AboutOur people