Contact Us
CFR in New York
The Council on Foreign Relations is headquartered in New York City in the landmarked Harold Pratt House, located on the Upper East Side of Manhattan.
58 East 68th Street
New York, NY 10065
tel 212.434.9400
fax 212.434.9800
CFR’s New York office is also home to Foreign Affairs, the leading magazine on U.S. foreign policy and international issues.
Follow Us
CFR in Washington, DC
CFR is an established presence in the nation’s capital, convening and informing U.S. policymakers on global affairs.
1777 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
tel 202.509.8400
fax 202.509.8490
Department Contacts
Global Communications and Media Relations
Lisa Shields, Vice President
Iva Zoric, Director
Anya Schmemann, Washington Director
Tel:  1.212.434.9888
Email: communications@cfr.org
Go to this site’s For Media section
Corporate Affairs
Suzanne E. Helm, Vice President, Philanthropy and Corporate Relations
Tel: 1.212.434.9684
Email: corporate@cfr.org
Meetings and Membership
Nancy Bodurtha, Vice President
Meetings
Stacey LaFollette, Director
Tel: 1.212.434.9600
Email: meetings@cfr.org
External Affairs
Patrick Costello, Director
Email: congress@cfr.org or cfrwashington@cfr.org
Membership
Vera Ranola, Director
Membership: 1.212.434.9487
Email: membership@cfr.org
Membership applications: 1.212.434.9456 or applications@cfr.org
Fellowship Affairs
Janine Hill, Director, Fellowship Affairs and Studies Strategic Planning
Tel: 1.212.434.9489
Email: fellowships@cfr.org
National Program
Irina Faskianos, Vice President for National and Outreach Programs
Tel: 1.212.434.9465
Email: national@cfr.org
Development and Giving
Betsy Gude, Managing Director
Tel: 1.212.434.9788
Fax: 1.212.434.9852
Email: development@cfr.org
Publications
Patricia Dorff, Editorial Director
Tel: 1.212.434.9514
Fax: 1.212.434.9859
Email: publications@cfr.org
Human Resources and Administration 
Jan Mowder Hughes, Vice President
Tel: 1.212.434.9530
Email: HumanResources@cfr.org
CFR.org Webmaster
Email: webmaster@cfr.org
Rental Space
New York, NY
CFR’s Harold Pratt House and Peterson Hall are ideal rental locations for wedding ceremonies, receptions, celebrations, or corporate meetings and dinners. The Harold Pratt House features a majestic marble stairway connecting the ballroom with a variety of other beautiful spaces including a library, reception room, and drawing room. All feature cathedral ceilings, fireplaces, and antique chandeliers. The recently renovated Peter G. Peterson Hall has its own private limestone townhouse entrance and can be used alone or in combination with the Harold Pratt House.
To learn more about our space and to access our four-color brochure, please visit us at www.pratthouse.com.
the Harold Pratt House
Washington, DC
CFR’s prestigious 1777 F Street, NW, address is just a block from the White House and offers a stylish combination of historic distinction and modern elegance. State-of-the-art facilities on four floors make entertaining effortless in versatile indoor and outdoor spaces. Each floor boasts an abundance of natural light, stunning wood and glass accents, and the newest audiovisual technology. The entire building has received LEED gold certification by the U.S. Green Building Council. Take your event outside and enjoy breathtaking views of the Washington Monument and the Old Executive Office Building from the top floor terrace. 1777 F Street, NW, is the perfect location for celebrations, conferences, meetings, and dinners.
To learn more about our space, please visit us at www.1777FStreetNW.com​.
Permissions and Copyright
Office of the General Counsel
Email: Permissions@cfr.org
Rental Space
About
Member Programs
Contact
Support
For Media
Newsletters
Membership
Careers
©2021 Council on Foreign Relations.All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.