TrustArc
51 reviews
Favorite
Request a Demo
Product Information
Reviews
Pricing
Features
TrustArc Reviews & Product Details
TrustArc Overview
What is TrustArc?
Privacy leaders simplify and automate their privacy programs with the TrustArc Privacy Management Platform. This single platform experience is delivered through its unique combination of privacy frameworks, insights, intelligence, knowledge and operations. Only TrustArc can deliver the depth of continuous privacy intelligence, coupled with with a fully-automated platform for end-to-end privacy management, that’s essential for navigating today’s ever-changing digital world.
TrustArc Details
Website
TrustArc
Discussions
Official TrustArc Community
Show More
TrustArc Pricing
Cookie Consent Basic
Free
Cookie Consent Professional
Request Quote
See all 3 TrustArc pricing levels
TrustArc Screenshots
TrustArc Downloads
Answer a few questions to help the TrustArc community
Have you used TrustArc before?
TrustArc Reviews
Write a Review
Popular Mentions
All reviews
Assessments
Consent
Cookie consent manager
Data
Data mapping
Gdpr
Information
Manager
Platform
Privacy
Privacy shield
Process
Program
Service platform
Solution
Showing 51 reviews
Filter Reviews
Already have TrustArc?
Write a Review
MJ
Mike J
D
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 10, 2021
"Have had successful relationship with TrustArc for years"
What do you like best?
TrustArc has made it easy for us to maintain our Privacy Shield certification, which is vital for our global clients. They have provided guidance as the requirements have shifted, allowing us to update our policies and procedures.
Our practices and needs do not change much on an annual basis, so it's been very helpful to have a streamlined process for annual updates which allows us to only address areas that have changed with regulations or with our practices. The online tools are easy to use, and their personnel have always been helpful when there is a question about the online process.
Support is very responsive and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike?
The only issue we've has had been related to upselling. We understand that some of their other services are vital to others, but it an be a little tiresome to keep getting messages about additional services. Some of the informational webinars are more about "here is a service we can provide you" than providing valuable information that's useful without a purchase.
That being said, we have had no issues with the benefits that they provide under the programs we use. That data is useful and actionable and they seem to keep that separate from their sales and marketing efforts.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Rob Y
Senior Director Of Marketing
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 04, 2021
"Enterprise-grade GDPR/CCPA Cookie Consent"
What do you like best?
TrustArc provides the needed customer support and assurance that we are compliant with GPDR, CCPA, and EU cookie and privacy directives. Quick response to our inquiries. Solid documentation and additional content resources (webinars, blog, podcast) that support their mission. Solid in-house technical knowledge. Provides a full suite of complimentary services.
What do you dislike?
Somewhat complicated and confusing implementation. Monthly audit process is confusing and not as clear as it could be. Turnover on the account management side leads to the need for someone new to relearn our account. Testing is cumbersome. Would love to see them promote more of a professional services offering that supports compliance needs further and removes the amount of internal resources we need to devote to our compliance efforts.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
AL
Amy L
Senior Compliance Analyst, Team Lead
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 01, 2021
"Great service"
What do you like best?
TrustArc is great. We are using them for our Truste Privacy Certification and also to get our Privacy Shield. Their support team is great too. We have concerns last year regarding how our business may be impacted when the EU law was passed stating Privacy Shield is invalid. They were great in answering our questions and concerns and providing great support for us. Their interface is user friendly too and no issue with using their services.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislike for TrustArc. Their Truste Privacy Certification program is straightforward. They are helpful if we have any questions regarding their questionnaire. I really have no cons for TrustArc, they are definitely a great company to work with and has great support to making sure our company is in compliant to get the Privacy Shield and GDPR.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Daniel J. L
Director of Privacy
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 26, 2021
"TrustArc is a well developed and organized application with a great support network."
What do you like best?
The TrustArc application provides a lot of functionailty and value to privacy professionals. I really apprecaite the technical and professional support I receive from the TrustArc team. I also, like that TrustArc continues to develop new and additional features to improve functionality and automation. Also, TrustArc provides a wealth or free resources to include podcasts, webinars, and professional summits. This is a welcome addition to the value TrustArc provides its customers and is welcome when it comes time to record continuing professional educataion (CPE) credits.
What do you dislike?
There really isn't anything I dislike about TrustArc. I would always appreciate more automation, but if I have to make a negative comment about anything it would be that some functionality seems disconnected and disjointed. Better connectivity between applications would be really apprecited.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Jonathan F
Director, Relocation Technology and Reporting
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"TrustArc is a competent and professional solution to help build, maintain, and supplement compliance"
What do you like best?
TrustArc meets our business where we are at to help build a program that allows us to focus on the areas that are important to us and our customers. What was important to our company was compliance that allows us to do business across US and Europe. GDPR and legacy Privacy Shield compliance are absolutley must haves in order to deliver our services. Because of this, TrustArc tailored their solution to meet these needs.
What do you dislike?
The self service model is a little lacking. While their are tools, the pricing model and expertise necessary to manage them leans to assisting and supplementing larger programs. Smaller businesses are still underserved. What would be ideal is to leverage other compliance review programs to jump start additional compliance. For example, we were reviewed and assisted to become compliant for GDPR. With the introduction of CCPA, it was identified a definitive % difference between GDPR and CCPA. It would be great if we could get a reduction on CCPA compliance review knowing that TrustArc has already reviewed and affirmed a large part of compliance with GDPR
Show More
Helpful?
Share
PS
purnendra s
Software Developer
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Jun 28, 2021
"Best platform to manage scalable privacy operations and risk management"
What do you like best?
TrustArc is a risk & privacy management platform that can easily manage scalable privacy operations. It is a web-based platform that can be easily optimized from any device or place and it is widely used in our organization to operationalize 3rd party risk, privacy management & security. Also, it helps to manage multiple vendor relationships by delivering a depth analysis of continuous privacy intelligence. TrustArc is simple to use and it is user-friendly too.
What do you dislike?
Documentation has to be more informative and advanced to deal with it like a pro.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
DG
Daniel G
VP Information Security and Compliance
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 26, 2021
"TrustArc Review"
What do you like best?
We are just getting started with a number of the modules, however the deployment of Cookie Consent went very well. The support has been excellent. Additionally being able to manage all of our privacy requirements in one location is going to be extremely valuable.
What do you dislike?
I may have more feedback for this area after we have gone through more of the product modules. At this point, early in our deployment I do not have anything significant to note here.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
EC
Executive Sponsor in Computer Software
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 26, 2021
"Great Professional Experience, able to grow with us from a startup to being a larger company!"
What do you like best?
Trustarc (formerly Truste when we started back in 2013 with them) held our hand as dipped our proverbial toes into the Privacy domain when we were in our early stages. They started with a thorough review of our practices ,identified gaps and walked us through the process of earning the Trustarc seal of approval. They were patient yet thoughtful in terms of approach, acted more like a coach vs a a regulator and expanded our programs as the requirements grew into desktop and mobile applications.
What do you dislike?
No real dislikes.I think the process itself is fairly cookie cutter each year and while they have an extensive lineup of webinar guests for their clients to keep up on all thing privacy and global regulatory changes, they could perhaps segment their clients with vertical specific information (granted that would be difficult to maintain!).
Show More
Helpful?
Share
EK
Eric K
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Dec 10, 2020
"TrustArc makes my job easier."
What do you like best?
We use TrustArc questionnaires we which have tailored to our needs to create a privacy and security vendor review process. It allows us to issue all new vendors a questionnaire, get notified when they respond, set auto tasks for questions that we frequently get questions about and track the status through to completion.
What do you dislike?
The process is not always seamless. Until recently, external respondents could not respond directly into the TrustArc platform causing our team to have to reach out via email, rather than through the system. We want a 100% closed system for communication in response to all questionnaires.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
PR
priyanka r
Marketing Manager
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
May 03, 2021
"Trusted service platform that delivers deep privacy reports and eliminates redundancy"
What do you like best?
The best privacy management solution that has robust capabilities to easily integrate with the platform. It is simple to use and easily automate any complex tasks like data mapping or any compliance. It is a trusted service platform that delivers deep privacy reports and eliminates redundancy. Overall It is a powerful service platform and user-friendly to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything about the TrustArc platform. It is well suited for the organization.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Leila D
Senior Web Marketing Manager
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"Robust Cookie Management that's easy to scale"
What do you like best?
How dependable the solution is. Once we've set it up/configured everything for a site, we can trust it will do what it needs to be doing. Also like the flexibility of adding more sites as needed, as our organization continues to grow.
What do you dislike?
It's not 100% clear where to manage cookie consent items within the tool - takes a little getting used to. Would also prefer for more self-service, as it's a manual process to get new sites added and scanned, and to add new users to the platform.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
HS
Haridev S
Software Developer
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Apr 17, 2021
"TrustArc is providing excellent data privacy and risk management with advanced technology"
What do you like best?
TrustArc is providing excellent data privacy and risk management with advanced technology. It is a cloud-based solution that is easy to deploy and easy to use. It comes with great features like data mapping and sensitive data identification. It has a responsive design and excellent reporting/analytics. Overall we are satisfied with this solution that perfectly delivers what we required in the organization.
What do you dislike?
Well, I don't have any issues with TrustArc solution.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
GE
Gerald E
Chief Technology Officer
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"TrustArc Assistance with EU Privacy Shield"
What do you like best?
My consultants were available and knowledgeable and were able to break down and explain a very complex environment to me. They helped me navigate the assessments and modify my policy documents appropriately to gain compliance.
What do you dislike?
I didn't really dislike anything. When I started I think there may have been an assumption on my knowledge of the certification which wasn't the case. We quickly recovered and successfully completed the process successfully
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Michael L
Marketing Coordinator
Small-Business(50 or fewer emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
Business partner of the seller or seller's competitor, not included in G2 scores.
"TrustArc enables our Marketing, Legal and IT teams to breathe easier."
What do you like best?
Having a globally scalable solution for our website data compliance, paired with the insight to implement and manage it.
What do you dislike?
No negative points to mention, outside of the ever changing landscape behind what TrustArc helps us manage. Cost would be considerable for a smaller org.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
KR
Keith R
Director of IT
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"Customer Privacy Survey - Enterprise Privacy & Data Governance"
What do you like best?
TrustArc provides a wide array of services to give your customers trust in your company and your websites.
What do you dislike?
The process of setting up TrustArc is certifying that you maintain customer data in a positive manner. There are no shortcuts in this process. I would prefer that some presets were set based on the E-commerce or Blog platforms that your company uses. Instead you need to answer all questions.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
UL
User in Logistics and Supply Chain
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 18, 2021
"Happy to have TrustArc Nymity for my data privacy portfolio"
What do you like best?
Wide range of features and solutions catered to the requirements of privacy laws around the world, and the ability of downloading eye catching graphics for the user to utilise for targeted audience.
What do you dislike?
Encounter latency some times and more solutions could be launched. The integration between TrustArc and Nymity needs to be further harmonised.
Awareness Tracker feature, although each story has a summary in English, clicking on the source will bring the user to the local language where the story is originated. Not very useful if the appointed privacy champion/person wishes to read more than the short summary.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
TP
Tricia P
Vendor Risk Program Manager
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 04, 2021
"Great partner"
What do you like best?
Onboarding was seamless and their Cookie Consent program enabled our organization to quickly be compliant with quickly changing regulations.
What do you dislike?
No issues or dislikes with the TrustArc services.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Antonio d
D
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 26, 2021
"The right choice for cookie compliance"
What do you like best?
Both technical and personal treatment. They are always nice and effective when fixing issues
What do you dislike?
A minor UI detail, that EU OBA portal and summary reports panel are not linked between them
Show More
Helpful?
Share
DD
Darren D
CISO
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"Privacy Shield Dispute Resolution Assurance"
What do you like best?
TrustArc makes our Privacy Shield compliance process easy and straight forward.
What do you dislike?
Would love to see more compliance news and relate it back to TrustArc's value add.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
AC
Administrator in Computer Software
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"TrustArc is TrustWorthy"
What do you like best?
They're always helpful and provide a recommendation or solution. They are typically very clear in their instructions. When instructions are given that we dont understand they're always willing to jump on a call and do screenshares. The Dashboard is super helpful, especially as a new employee so I can work through all the crawls.
What do you dislike?
There's a lot to understand and write out when you first get started. Even as laws evolve.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
UF
User in Financial Services
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"Great Regulatory Intelligence"
What do you like best?
The daily emails provide an excellent source of information to track legal decisions, and pending legislation in a timely, consumable form.
What do you dislike?
I don't love the outline form of the summaries. I much prefer the long form written summaries that show up in the daily emails.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Ramtin T
Senior Legal Counsel
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"I enjoyed working with TrustArc. They are prompt, knowledgeable, and professional."
What do you like best?
I liked the Customer Success representative they gave us that answered our questions promptly and clearly.
What do you dislike?
The software to submit evidence was a little clunky and difficult to understand.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
IB
Internal Consultant in Broadcast Media
Enterprise(> 1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Feb 25, 2021
"Customer service was tops but the integration of the product into website was cumbersome"
What do you like best?
Brandon was an amazing rep - very polite, professional, and knowledgeable
What do you dislike?
He was not kept as up to date about industry and hence TrustArc product changes as time passed. Also as laws and implementation matured not having a comprehensive backend or self serve that devs from our side could use there was a level of potential error or misunderstanding that developed
Show More
Helpful?
Share
AE
Administrator in E-Learning
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Verified Current User
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Mar 11, 2021
"OneTrust platform"
What do you like best?
Capability to have in one single place the complete overview to check compliance with te CCPA, GDPR, LGPD, PDPA, ISO27001 and other privacy and security laws
What do you dislike?
It's not so quick & easy to start from scratch to load all company data but this is a common problem with all similar platforms.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
Ruth Y
Mid-Market(51-1000 emp.)
Validated Reviewer
Review source: Invitation from G2 on behalf of the seller
Aug 25, 2020
"Trustarc customer review"
What do you like best?
Love the genuine support of the account manager, account representative, and other consultants I have gotten a chance to work with and learn from. They are a knowledgeable team. Love the webinars that are offered frequently and the additional resources available via the Nymity acquisition. Really appreciate the immediate actions (webinars, data transfer consultations and tools) when the Privacy Shield invalidation was announced. Any and every bit of guidance is worthwhile when a situation like that occurs.
What do you dislike?
The platform has undergone several releases in the past year and it has not always been clear what changes have been made, how transitions are handled, and whether changes have taken affect. The platform has many offerings and I would like to take advantage of the features but it is challenging to keep up with so many changes over a short period of time.
Show More
Helpful?
Share
1
Next ›
Last »
TrustArc Features
Highest-Rated Features
Privacy Impact Assessments - Data Privacy Platform Software
1% above average
Data Mapping - survey-based - Data Privacy Platform Software
-8% below average
Data Classification - Data Privacy Platform Software
-9% below average
Lowest-Rated Features
Website tracking scanning - Data Privacy Platform Software
-20% below average
Breach notification - Data Privacy Platform Software
-13% below average
Data Mapping - automated - Data Privacy Platform Software
-10% below average
Access Grid® Report
Data from Grid® Report for Data Privacy Management | Fall 2021
Top Industries Represented
Information Technology and Services
5
Computer Software
3
Hospital & Health Care
2
Logistics and Supply Chain
2
Apparel & Fashion
1
Other
32
Data from Grid® Report for Data Privacy Management | Fall 2021
TrustArc User Ratings
8.6Ease of Use
Data Privacy Management Average: 9.0
8.6Quality of Support
Data Privacy Management Average: 9.4
8.4Ease of Setup
Data Privacy Management Average: 8.7
Compare TrustArc to similar products
Do you work for TrustArc?
Update this Profile
TrustArc Comparisons
TrustArcVSOneTrust
TrustArcVSSecure Privacy
TrustArcVSDataGrail
TrustArcVSOsano
TrustArcVSSAI360
Compare TrustArc ratings to similar products
Explore Articles
Discrete vs Continuous Data
Video Game Development
Nexthink Reviews
Types of Advertising
G2
Top Categories
Company
Policies
© 2021 G2.com, Inc. All rights reserved
We use cookies to enhance the functionality of our site and conduct anonymous analytics. With your permission, we may also use cookies to share information about your use of our Site with our social media, advertising, analytics, software, and other third party partners. To learn more, see our Cookie Policy.
HomeData Privacy Management SoftwareTrustArcTrustArc Reviews