Hiawassee Branch Closed for Refresh
From August 2 through September 20, Hiawassee Branch of Orange County Library System is getting a much needed refresh to better serve the community. Learn more >>
HOLIDAY HOURS
The Orange County Library System observes the following holidays. As always, materials may be renewed online through your online library card account or by calling our online renewal line at 407.835.7323 (option 2). Also, the book drops will remain available for returning materials while the library system is closed on the following dates:
October 1, 2020 - September 30, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 ~ Library Closes at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021
Easter
Sunday, April 4, 2021
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Use the Library over the holiday:
Take an OnDemand class.
Download an audiobook.
Watch a video.
Conduct research through our Resource Guides.
View a listing of upcoming events.
Early Learning
Kids
Teens
The Melrose Center
Connect with the Library
Blogs
E-Newsletters
Podcasts
Videos
Contact Us
News
News Articles About the Library
Partnerships
Press Releases
Newsletter Archive
Jobs
Support the Library
Donate
Friends of the Library
Volunteer
Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees Members
Board Meetings & Minutes
Board Resolutions
Board of Trustees By-Laws
About
Annual Report
Art & Display
Awards & Recognition
Brand Book
Facts About the Library
Finances
Holiday Hours
Library History
Message from the Director
Mission, Vision, Values
OCLS Stands for Equality
Public Records Request
Special Taxing District Information
Strategic Plan
Truth-In-Millage Resolutions
© Copyright Orange County Library SystemOrlando, FL All Rights ReservedPrivacy Policy Accessibility StatementSite Map
Select Language