Donate
Media Contacts
Newsroom of the Smithsonian
General Inquiries
Linda St. Thomas
Chief Spokesperson, Smithsonian Institution
(202) 633-5188
stthomasl@si.edu
Alexandria Fairchild
(202) 633-0282 
fairchilda@si.edu

Museums
Anacostia Community Museum
Marcia Baird Burris
(202) 633-4876
bairdburrism@si.edu
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum
Hannah Holden
(212) 849-3251
holdenh@si.edu
Laurie Bohlk
(212) 849-8420
bohlkl@si.edu
Ashley Tickle
(212) 849-2954
ticklea@si.edu
Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery
Sonia Coman-Ernstoff
(202) 633-0408
ComanESC@si.edu
Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
Hilary-Morgan Watt
(202) 633-2758
watth@si.edu
Madeline Feller
(202) 633-6121
fellerm@si.edu
Kate Gibbs
(202) 633-2825
Gibbsk2@si.edu
National Air and Space Museum
Alison Mitchell
(202) 633-2376
mitchellac@si.edu
Amy Stamm
(202) 633-2370
stamma@si.edu
Marc Sklar
(202) 633-2175 
sklarm@si.edu 
National Museum of African American History and Culture
Shrita Penn Hernandez
(202) 633-5089
hernandezs@si.edu
Melissa Wood
(703) 732-5700
Woodm2@si.edu
National Museum of American History
Melinda Machado
(202) 633-3129
machadom@si.edu
Valeska Hilbig
(202) 633-3129 
(202) 309-2152
hilbigv@si.edu
Laura Duff
(202) 633-3129
duffl@si.edu
Rebecca Seel
(202) 633-3312
seelr@si.edu
Clara de Pablo
(202) 633-3129
depabloc@si.edu
Lemelson Center
Laura Havel
(202) 633-3312
(443) 617-2854
havell@si.edu
National Museum of Natural History
Randall Kremer
(202) 633-0817
kremerr@si.edu
Ryan Lavery
(202) 633-0826
laveryr@si.edu
Anna Torres
(202) 633-0218
torresak@si.edu 
National Museum of the American Indian
Bethany Bentley
(202) 633-8293
bentleyb@si.edu
Marielba Alvarez
(202) 633-6888
alvarezma@si.edu
George Gustav Heye Center, New York, NY
Lisa Austin
(212) 514-3826
austinl@si.edu
Becky Haberacker
(202) 633-5183
haberackerb@si.edu
National Museum of the American Indian Heye Center, New York
Bethany Bentley
(202) 633-8293
bentleyb@si.edu
Marielba Alvarez
(202) 633-6888
alvarezma@si.edu
George Gustav Heye Center, New York, NY
Lisa Austin
(212) 514-3826
austinl@si.edu
Becky Haberacker
(202) 633-5183
haberackerb@si.edu
National Portrait Gallery
Concetta Duncan
(202) 633-9989
duncanc@si.edu
Brendan Kelly
(202) 633-8299
kellyb@si.edu
Karen Vidángos
(202) 633-2585
vidangosk@si.edu 
National Postal Museum
Marty Emery
(202) 633-5518
emerym@si.edu
Smithsonian American Art Museum and its Renwick Gallery
Laura Baptiste
(202) 633-8494
baptistel@si.edu
Katie Hondorf
(202) 633-8523
hondorfc@si.edu
Ashley Reese
(202) 633-8496
reeseam@si.edu
Rebekah Mejorado
(202) 633-8533
MejoradoR@si.edu
Smithsonian’s National Zoo & Conservation Biology Institute
Pamela Baker-Masson
(202) 380-2963
bakermassonp@si.edu
Annalisa Meyer
(202) 633-3081
meyeran@si.edu
Jen Zoon
(301) 908-3102
zoonj@si.edu
Centers & Programs
Archives of American Art
Sarah Bohannan
(202) 633-4086
bohannans@si.edu
Melissa R. Cristal
(202) 633-7265
cristalm@si.edu
Center for Astrophysics | Harvard & Smithsonian
Nadia Whitehead
(617) 721-7371
nadia.whitehead@cfa.harvard.edu
Smithsonian Affiliations
Elizabeth Bugbee
(202) 633-5304 ​
bugbeee@si.edu
Smithsonian Associates
Lauren Lyons
(202) 633-8614
lyonsl@si.edu
Smithsonian Books
Matt Litts
(202) 633-2495
LittsM@si.edu
Smithsonian Enterprises
Museum Stores, Food Services, Theaters, etc.
Linda St. Thomas
(202) 633-5188
stthomasl@si.edu
Products and Licensing
Bridget Ferraro
(202) 633-5975
ferrarob@si.edu
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
Kristen Goodhue
(443) 482-2325
GoodhueK@si.edu
Smithsonian Institution Archives
Riccardo Ferrante
202-633-5906
ferranter@si.edu
Smithsonian Institution Traveling Exhibition Service
Jennifer Schommer
(202) 633-3121
schommerj@si.edu
Arlene Irizarry
(202) 633-3582 
irizarrya@si.edu
Smithsonian Journeys
Angela Ferragamo
(202) 633-6028
ferragamoa@si.edu
Smithsonian Latino Center
David Coronado
(202) 633-9004
coronadod@si.edu
Smithsonian Libraries and Archives
Elizabeth O'Brien
(202) 633-1522
obriene@si.edu
Smithsonian Magazine
Debra Rosenberg
(202) 633-6025
Rosenbergd2@si.edu
Terence Monmaney
(202) 633-6025
tmonmaney@si.edu
Smithsonian.com
Beth Py-Lieberman
(202) 633-6038
py-liebermanb@si.edu
Smithsonian Museum Conservation Institute
Museum Stores, Food Services, Theaters, etc.
Linda St. Thomas
(202) 633-5188
stthomasl@si.edu
Smithsonian Science Education Center
Ashley Deese
(202) 633-2970

deesea@si.edu
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
Beth King
(202) 633-4700 x 28216
kingb@si.edu
Linette Dutari
(202) 633-4700 x 28177
dutaril@si.edu
Leila Nilipour
(507) 212-8290
nilipour@si.edu
Newsdesk
News Releases
Media Contacts
Photos and Video
Media Kits
Fact Sheets
Visitor Stats
Secretary and Admin Bios
Filming Requests

Subscribe
Newsdesk RSS

Research News RSS
Privacy
Terms of Use
Sign up for Smithsonian e-news:
Email powered by BlackBaud
(Privacy Policy, Terms of Use)
VisitHours and AdmissionMuseums and ZooTips and GuidelinesAccessibilityWhat's OnExhibitionsCurrent ExhibitionsUpcomingPast ExhibitionsOnline ExhibitionsToday's EventsOnline EventsAll EventsExploreCollectionsOpen AccessSmithsonian SnapshotBlogsPodcastsMobile AppsResearch ResourcesLibrariesArchivesSmithsonian Institution ArchivesAir and Space MuseumAnacostia Community MuseumAmerican Art MuseumArchives of American ArtArchives of American GardensAmerican History MuseumAmerican Indian MuseumEliot Elisofon Photographic Archives, African ArtFreer and Sackler ArchivesHirshhorn ArchiveNational Anthropological ArchivesNational Portrait GalleryRalph Rinzler Archives, FolklifeLibraries and Special CollectionsLearnFor EducatorsResourcesProfessional DevelopmentEvents for StudentsField TripsFor Kids and TeensYouth ProgramsGet InvolvedVolunteerBehind-the-ScenesCitizen ScienceDigital VolunteersSmithsonian Call CenterVisitor Information SpecialistDocent ProgramsFellowships & InternshipsWork with UsHuman ResourcesWorking HereEmployee BenefitsJob OpportunitiesHow to ApplyJob Seekers with DisabilitiesFrequently Asked QuestionsContact UsAffiliationsGlobal PartnersSupportAbout MembershipBecome a MemberRenew Your MembershipMake a GiftAboutMuseums and ZooResearch CentersCultural CentersEducationOur LeadershipSecretary BunchAssistant Secretary for AdvancementAssistant Secretary for Communications and External AffairsUnder Secretary for AdministrationUnder Secretary for EducationUnder Secretary for Museums and CultureUnder Secretary for Science and ResearchOur OrganizationBoard of RegentsMembersCommitteesReading RoomBylaws, Policies and ProceduresContactSchedules and AgendasMeeting MinutesActionsWebcastsInspector GeneralAbout the OIGContact OIGOffice of AuditsOffice of InvestigationsReports and Other PublicationsOIG Audit ReportsOther OIG PublicationsSemiannual Reports to CongressReport Fraud, Waste, and AbuseWhat to ReportRecognizing Fraud, Waste, and AbuseGeneral CounselLegal HistoryInternshipsRecords RequestsRecords Request Reading RoomTort ClaimSubpoenas & TestimoniesEventsEqual Employment OfficeEEO Complaint ProcessIndividuals with DisabilitiesSpecial Emphasis ProgramSupplier Diversity ProgramDoing Business with UsPolicies and ProceduresAdditional ResourcesGoals and AccomplishmentsReports and PlansAnnual ReportsMetrics DashboardDashboard HomeVirtual SmithsonianPublic EngagementNational CollectionsResearchPeople & OperationsOne SmithsonianStrategic PlanNewsdeskNews ReleasesMedia ContactsPhotos and VideoMedia KitsFact SheetsVisitor StatsSecretary and Admin BiosFilming RequestsVisitHours and AdmissionMuseums and ZooTips and GuidelinesAccessibilityWhat's OnExhibitionsCurrent ExhibitionsUpcomingPast ExhibitionsOnline ExhibitionsToday's EventsOnline EventsAll EventsExploreCollectionsOpen AccessSmithsonian SnapshotBlogsPodcastsMobile AppsResearch ResourcesLibrariesArchivesSmithsonian Institution ArchivesAir and Space MuseumAnacostia Community MuseumAmerican Art MuseumArchives of American ArtArchives of American GardensAmerican History MuseumAmerican Indian MuseumEliot Elisofon Photographic Archives, African ArtFreer and Sackler ArchivesHirshhorn ArchiveNational Anthropological ArchivesNational Portrait GalleryRalph Rinzler Archives, FolklifeLibraries and Special CollectionsLearnFor EducatorsResourcesProfessional DevelopmentEvents for StudentsField TripsFor Kids and TeensYouth ProgramsGet InvolvedVolunteerBehind-the-ScenesCitizen ScienceDigital VolunteersSmithsonian Call CenterVisitor Information SpecialistDocent ProgramsFellowships & InternshipsWork with UsHuman ResourcesWorking HereEmployee BenefitsJob OpportunitiesHow to ApplyJob Seekers with DisabilitiesFrequently Asked QuestionsContact UsAffiliationsGlobal PartnersSupportAbout MembershipBecome a MemberRenew Your MembershipMake a GiftAboutMuseums and ZooResearch CentersCultural CentersEducationOur LeadershipSecretary BunchAssistant Secretary for AdvancementAssistant Secretary for Communications and External AffairsUnder Secretary for AdministrationUnder Secretary for EducationUnder Secretary for Museums and CultureUnder Secretary for Science and ResearchOur OrganizationBoard of RegentsMembersCommitteesReading RoomBylaws, Policies and ProceduresContactSchedules and AgendasMeeting MinutesActionsWebcastsInspector GeneralAbout the OIGContact OIGOffice of AuditsOffice of InvestigationsReports and Other PublicationsOIG Audit ReportsOther OIG PublicationsSemiannual Reports to CongressReport Fraud, Waste, and AbuseWhat to ReportRecognizing Fraud, Waste, and AbuseGeneral CounselLegal HistoryInternshipsRecords RequestsRecords Request Reading RoomTort ClaimSubpoenas & TestimoniesEventsEqual Employment OfficeEEO Complaint ProcessIndividuals with DisabilitiesSpecial Emphasis ProgramSupplier Diversity ProgramDoing Business with UsPolicies and ProceduresAdditional ResourcesGoals and AccomplishmentsReports and PlansAnnual ReportsMetrics DashboardDashboard HomeVirtual SmithsonianPublic EngagementNational CollectionsResearchPeople & OperationsOne SmithsonianStrategic PlanNewsdeskNews ReleasesMedia ContactsPhotos and VideoMedia KitsFact SheetsVisitor StatsSecretary and Admin BiosFilming Requests