Log In / My TPL
Visiting a Library?  Our mask and social distancing guidelines for in-person services have not changed. Plan your visit here.
Contact Us
Have a question or comment?
Please visit our TPL Now page for information on current services being offered while our buildings are closed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. 
Tacoma Public Library does not accept unsolicited requests for links to information, products or services. All web content is curated by Tacoma Public Library staff.
* indicates a required field
Name *
First
Last
E-mail *
Enter Email
Confirm Email
Phone
Library Card Number
Question/Comment *
This information will be submitted via email. .
General Information
Call any library for information about your account or inquiries about library programs, materials, ebooks, or services.
info@tacomalibrary.org
Fern Hill Branch-  (253) 280-2910
Kobetich Branch- (253) 280-2920
Main Branch- (253) 280-2800
Moore Branch- (253) 280-2930
Mottet Branch- (253) 280-2950
South Tacoma Branch - (253) 280-2960
Swasey Branch- (253) 280-2970
Wheelock Branch- (253) 280-2980
Library Administration
1102 Tacoma Avenue South, Tacoma, WA 98402, (253) 280-2880
Library Director
Kate Larsen, klarsen@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2889
Assistant Library Director
Amita Lonial, alonial@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2888
For Media Inquiries
Public Information Officer
Mariesa Bus, mbus@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2882
Tacoma Public Library does not accept unsolicited requests for links to information, products or services. All web content is curated by Tacoma Public Library staff.
Public Services Managers
Fern Hill Branch Manager
Melissa Fitzgerald, mfitzgerald@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2919
Kobetich Branch Supervisor
Shannon Rich, srich@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2929
Main Branch Manager
Lisa Bitney, lbitney@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2809
Main Branch Northwest Room
nwr@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2814
Moore Branch Manager
Melissa Fitzgerald, mfitzgerald@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2939
Mottet Branch Manager
Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2959
South Tacoma Branch Manager
Melissa Fitzgerald, mfitzgerald@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2969
Swasey Branch Manager
Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2979
Wheelock Branch Manager
Maria Shackles, mshackles@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2989
Support Services Managers
Finance Office Manager
Sam Benscoter, sbenscoter@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2879
Collection Development Manager
Kelda Vath, kvath@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2869
Facilities Manager
Phil Torgerson, ptorgerson@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2849
Human Resources Manager
Rodney Croston, rcroston@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2885
IT Manager
Zac Matthews, zmatthews@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2854
Services
Get a Library Card
Suggest for Purchase
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Form
Computers & Wifi
Mobile Apps
TPS Pathway Partnership
Northwest Room
Digital Media Labs
Community
Summer Reading
Extreme Reader Challenge
Tacoma Reads
Book Clubs and Kits
Free Museum & Other Passes
Request a Visit
Handforth Virtual Gallery
Meeting Rooms
City of Tacoma
Tacoma Public Schools
About the Library
Hours & Locations
Board of Trustees
Mission, Vision, Values, and Strategic Plan
Anti-Racism Statement
Employment
Newsletters
Press Releases
Get Help
Homework Center
Ask a Librarian
Contact Us
FAQs
Support the Library
Donate
Volunteer
Contact Us
Tacoma Public Library
1102 Tacoma Ave. South
Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 280-2800
Website Feedback
Select Language
Terms of Use Privacy Statement Accessibility Statement
© 2021 Tacoma Public Library
Powered by BiblioCommons.
BiblioWeb: app01 Version 3.32.2 Last updated 2021/06/15 17:46