Subscribe
Sign In

Menu
Help: Contact Us
CONTACT INFORMATION
Mailing Address: Box 15000, News Plaza, Albany NY 12212.
Main phone: (518) 454-5694
E-mail: To contact any employee by e-mail, use the initial letter of the first name and all letters of the last name at timesunion.com. For example: John Doe's e-mail would be jdoe@timesunion.com.

HOME DELIVERY
Subscribe: Get the Times Union delivered to your home.
E-Edition: Get the Times Union delivered to your PC.
Service inquiries: For delivery problems, vacation starts/stops, account information and other inquiries, call 518-454-5454 or visit our Subscriber Services site. Live reps are available:
   Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
   Thursday: 6 a.m.-4 p.m.
   Saturday: Closed
   Sunday: 8 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Billing inquiries: If you have a specific billing question, please visit https://subscription.timesunion.com​. Once you complete the form, someone will get back to you within two business days.
Additional contacts:
Todd Peterson, vice president of circulation: tpeterson@timesunion.com
Dan DeNault, home delivery service specialist: ddenault@timesunion.com
Shelly Chartrand, customer service manager: schartrand@timesunion.com

ADVERTISING
Classified ads: To place an ad, call 518-454-5000 or use our online form.
Display ads, in print and online: Call 518-454-5588 or see our advertising guide.
Questions about your bill: Call our business office at 518-454-5595.

JOBS
Job seekers: Find a job or post your resume in our Jobs section.
Job recruiters: Post a job listing in our Jobs section.
Inquiries: For problems using our Jobs site or to report errors in a listing, contact Marcy Rollis at 518-454-5550 or mrollis@timesunion.com.

REAL ESTATE
Sell your home: List your home in print and online via our online form.
Inquiries: For problems using our Real Estate site or to report errors in a listing, contact Jeff Kiley at 454-5358 or jkiley@timesunion.com.

AUTOS
Buy/sell a car: Search our Autos section and place an ad to sell your car.
Inquiries: For problems or inquiries about our Autos site, contact Jeff Kiley at 518-454-5358 or jkiley@timesunion.com.

COMMUNITY RELATIONS
Community Relations Manager: For information on the Times Union’s role in the community, including charitable donations and advertising grants, contact Anne Curcurito, director of community engagement, at anne.curcurito@timesunion.com​.

THE TIMES UNION HOPE FUND
To help: Check out http://www.timesunion.com/hopefund to discover ways to support after-school and summer programs for homeless and poor children.

CELEBRATIONS
To submit an engagement, wedding or anniversary announcement, call 518-454-5090, or fill out our online form.

OBITUARIES
To place an obit or memoriam, call 518-454-5085 or e-mail tuobit@timesunion.com.


LEADERSHIP

Publisher, CEO: George R. Hearst III, ghearst@timesunion.com

NEWS EXECUTIVES
Vice President and Editor: Casey Seiler, cseiler@timesunion.com
Managing Editor, Digital: Erica Smith, erica.smith@timesunion.com
Managing Editor: Susan Mehalick, smehalick@timesunion.com
Managing Editor: Gary Hahn, ghahn@timesunion.com
Managing Editor: Brendan Lyons, blyons@timesunion.com
Director of Product Development: Trudi Shaffer, tshaffer@timesunion.com
Director of Audience: Lori Todd, lori.todd@timesunion.com
Editorial Page Editor: Jay Jochnowitz, jjochnowitz@timesunion.com
Senior Editor, News: Lisa Robert Lewis, llewis@timesunion.com
Senior Editor, Engagement: Tena Tyler, ttyler@timesunion.com

BUSINESS EXECUTIVES
Vice President of Operations and Integrated Services: Dan Couto, dcouto@timesunion.com
Vice President of Advertising: Tom Eason, teason@timesunion.com
Vice President of Circulation: Todd Peterson, tpeterson@timesunion.com
Chief Financial Officer: Kimberly Holland, kholland@timesunion.com
Director of Human Resources: Ruth Fantasia, rfantasia@timesunion.com


NEWSPAPER

CALENDAR LISTINGS
Submission guidelines, in print and online: See our calendar listings page.

READER REPRESENTATIVE
A senior editor is available to discuss questions or comments about our content. Call 454-5432 or e-mail tureaderrep@timesunion.com.

NEWSROOM
To send a news tip, suggest story coverage or submit news of your community, contact our editors at:
Local News: tucitydesk@timesunion.com.
Sports: tusports@timesunion.com.
Features editor: Gary Hahn, ghahn@timesunion.com.
State and investigations editor: Brendan Lyons, blyons@timesunion.com.
Sports editor: Bill Douglas, bdouglas@timesunion.com.
Business editor: Eric Anderson, eanderson@timesunion.com.
Staff writers: Find contact information for and the latest stories, blog posts, tweets and status updates from individual authors

CORRECTIONS
To notify us about a story error, contact the appropriate newsroom department above and put Correction in the subject line.

OPINION/PERSPECTIVE
Letters to the Editor: Submit your letter for publication in print and online.
Editorials and commentary: Send submissions to tucommentary@timesunion.com​. For comments and questions, contact Jay Jochnowitz at jjochnowitz@timesunion.com​.

PHOTO REPRINTS
To order prints of Times Union staff photographs that appeared in print or online, visit our Online Store. To request a photo be posted in the Online Store, or for comments and suggestions, e-mail onlinestore@timesunion.com.


TIMESUNION.COM

WEBSITE PROBLEMS
For tech support or to send feedback or suggestions: webmaster@timesunion.com.

ARCHIVES
For help searching our online archives, call 518-454-5694 or write to webmaster@timesunion.com and put Archives Help in the subject line.

BLOGS
To read posts and add comments, visit http://www.timesunion.com/blogs​. If you have concerns about a blog issue, write to sfromma@timesunion.com and put Times Union Blogs in the subject line.

LINKING TO TIMESUNION.COM
You may post links on your website to content on timesunion.com. To obtain permission to copy and place our content on your site, write to webmaster@timesunion.com and put Permission Request in the subject line.
Cars
Drive off with the best car deals around: Search for a car | Place an Ad
Jobs
Make the right connection: Find a job | Tips on interviews, writing resumes | How much are you worth?
Real Estate
Real estate listings | Sell your home | Apartment search | Open houses
Return to Top
AboutAdvertising Interest Based Ads Terms of UsePrivacy Notice Your California Privacy RightsContact Us Our Company Jobs at the TU
ContentBlogs Weather School Closings Events Calendar​Weddings/Celebrations Births ObituariesOnline Store Puzzles Palace Savings Source
ConnectAndroid App iOS App Newsletters FacebookTwitter Pinterest Instagram
SubscribeSubscriber Services Home DeliveryBecome a Carrier iPad app Copyright and ReprinteEdition
© Copyright 2021 The Hearst Corporation
HomeWeatherSchool ClosingsObituariesNewslettersBuy Photos & MoreHelp & Contact UsPrivacy NoticeTerms of UseSite IndexHow to AdvertiseSubscriber ServicesArchives (1986-Present) Tuesday was good night for candidates of color in Schenectady The Lumineers work on new project in Woodstock Sex charges lodged against student teacher Niskayuna's Kayla Treanor hired as Syracuse women's lacrosse NewsLocalCoronavirusCannabisState & CapitolU.S. & WorldHealth Sex charges lodged against student teacher Student achievers in the Capital Region Photos: Niskayuna's Class of 2021 graduates 15-year-old in critical condition following Schenectady crash Hudson ValleySportsHS SportsSaratogaUAlbanySienaHockey Auto racing: Lehner hopes to build on win at Albany-Saratoga Niskayuna's Kayla Treanor hired as Syracuse women's lacrosse Averill Park athlete's stunning hammer throw clinches Olympic Tri-City ValleyCats no-hit Sussex County BusinessWomen@WorkTechnology NewsSponsored ContentBusiness Directory Alaant survey shows hiring workers has become historic challenge Shelby Schneider takes new job with New York economic development GlobalFoundries moves forward with new chip fab - in Singapore SUNY Research Foundation appeals ruling in Kaloyeros case OpinionSubmit Letters & Commentary Letter: Publish daily count of Americans killed by guns Letter: Writer backward on bodily autonomy Editorial: Bad Spa City civics lesson Letter: Bethlehem should hold Complete Streets referendum in EntertainmentEvents CalendarSeen PhotosBest of the Capital RegionTable HoppingRestaurantsPuzzles PalaceYour HoroscopeComics Artemis ready to heal post-pandemic crowd with music at Jazz Fest Subrina Dhammi is moving to evenings at WNYT News Channel 13 Seven non-High Peaks excursions for your Adirondack summer Trey Anastasio brings good cheer, excellent musicianship to usher LivingKristi Gustafson BarletteShopportunistRenewWeddings & EngagementsFaith + ValuesSponsored Content The many lives of Don Rittner Recipe for a perfect summer stay in Ocean City, Md. Juneteenth events this weekend in the Capital Region Don't miss these lesser-known Berkshires delights Real EstateFor SaleFor RentVirtual ToursMortgage Rates Stuck at home while house hunting? See Virtual Tours House of the Week: A governor’s house in Guilderland Realtor lands in high-profile Saratoga Springs location Sunrise adds coworking space to its portfolio SubscribeCarsClassifiedsSearch ClassifiedsPlace Classified AdLegal NoticesPlace a Legal NoticeRealtor AdsJob Listings Shopportunist has moved… Kids eat free at Moe’s Southwest Grill on Sundays Moe’s Southwest Grill: $5 burritos on National Burrito Day National Burrito Day: Chipotle presents Burritos or Bitcoin game JobsTop WorkplacesJobs WeeklyJob FairPlace an Ad Hacker Boat to introduce fiberglass hull model Albany Med service targets executive patients Jersey Mike’s Subs planning Glenmont, Clifton Park Walt Robb, Steve Lobel appearing at BizLab on Nov. 16
Click to View RSS FeedContact the Times UnionSubscribe to the Times UnionPlace a classified adE-mail a Times Union employeeKnow the paper's postal addressCall the Times Union by telephoneSend a letter to the editorPlace an obituaryArrange a tour of the Times UnionClick to View RSS FeedSite IndexAdvertise on Timesunion.comTerms of servicePrivacy policyCopyright and reprint policySet up a link to our siteTimesunion.com FAQClick to View RSS FeedAdvertise in the Times UnionGet home deliveryCommunity relationsClassroom EnrichmentTimes Union FAQWhere to buy the Times Union