Maps Of The Philippines
Administrative Map of The Philippines
Where is Philippines?
Outline Map
Key Facts
Covering a total land area of 300,000 sq. km, the Philippines is an archipelagic nation located in Southeast Asia.
As observed on the map, the three major islands of the country include Luzon, Mindanao, and the Visayas. The country has a coastline of some 36,290km, making it the world’s 5th longest coastline. The most prominent mountain range, the Cordillera Central – is located on the island of Luzon. The Sierra Madre Mountains, also located in Luzon, is the country’s longest mountain range. It merges with the Cordillera Central to form the Caraballo Mountains in the north-central part of Luzon. Located in the southeastern part of Luzon Island is the Mayon Volcano, which rises to an elevation of 8,077ft (2,462m). Situated in the Mindanao island is the country’s highest point – Mount Apo, which rises to an elevation of 9,692ft (2,954m). At a depth of 34,580ft (10,540m), the Galathea Depth of the Philippine Sea is the country’s deepest point as well as the world’s 3rd deepest point. The major rivers of the Philippines include Agno, Cagayan, Pampanga, Pasig, Bicol, Mindanao, and Agusan rivers. The Laguna de Bay with an area of 922 sq. km is the country’s largest lake. The lowest point in the country is the Philippine Sea and the South China Sea at 0ft.
Administrative Map Of The Philippines
Philippines (officially, The Republic of Philippines) is administratively divided into 17 regions, 81 provinces, 146 cities, 1,488 municipalities, and 42,036 barangays.
The 81 provinces in alphabetical order are: Abra, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Aklan, Albay, Antique, Apayao, Aurora, Basilan, Bataan, Batanes, Batangas, Biliran, Benguet, Bohol, Bukidnon, Bulacan, Cagayan, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Camiguin, Capiz, Catanduanes, Cavite, Cebu, Compostela, Cotabato, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental, Dinagat Islands, Eastern Samar, Guimaras, Ifugao, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Iloilo, Isabela, Kalinga, Laguna, Lanao del Norte, Lanao del Sur, La Union, Leyte, Maguindanao, Marinduque, Masbate, Mindoro Occidental, Mindoro Oriental, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Mountain, Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental, Northern Samar, Nueva Ecija, Nueva Vizcaya, Palawan, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Quezon, Quirino, Rizal, Romblon, Samar, Sarangani, Siquijor, Sorsogon, South Cotabato, Southern Leyte, Sultan Kudarat, Sulu, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Tarlac, Tawi-Tawi, Zambales, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Sibugay;
Covering a total land area of 300,000 sq. km, the Philippines is an archipelagic nation located in Southeast Asia. Situated in the southwestern part of Luzon Island, along the eastern coast of Manila Bay is Manila – the capital city of the Philippines. It serves as the major administrative, political, social, cultural, and economic center of the country. Located at the heart of Luzon island, to the northeast of Manila is Quezon City – the largest and the most populous city of the Philippines. Both Manila and Quezon City are a part of Metro Manila, which is the National Capital Region of the Philippines. Metro Manila serves as the seat of the government of the Philippines.
Where Is The Philippines?
Positioned on the western edge of the Pacific Ocean, along the Ring of Fire, The Philippines is the 2nd largest archipelago in the world, with over 7,641 individual islands.  It is geographically positioned both in the Northern and Eastern hemispheres of the Earth. The Philippines is surrounded by the South China Sea to the north and west; by the Philippine Sea to the east; by the Celebes Sea to the south; and by the Sulu Sea to the southwest. The Philippines shares its maritime border with Indonesia, China, Japan, Palau, Malaysia, Vietnam, and Taiwan.
Regional Maps: Map of Asia
Outline Map Of The Philippines
The above blank map represents Philippines, an archipelagic nation located in Southeast Asia. The above map can be downloaded, printed and used for geography education purposes like map-pointing and coloring activities. 
The above outline map represents Philippines, an archipelagic nation located in Southeast Asia. 
Key Facts
Legal NameRepublic of the Philippines
Capital CityManila
14 36 N, 120 58 E
Total Area300,000.00 km2
Land Area298,170.00 km2
Water Area1,830.00 km2
Major Cities
  1. Manila (13,923,452)
  2. Davao City (1,825,450)
  3. Cebu City (980,070)
  4. Zamboanga City (917,477)
  5. Antipolo (881,018)
  6. Cagayan de Oro City (753,138)
  7. Dasmarinas (747,208)
  8. Bacoor (686,398)
  9. General Santos City (652,723)
  10. Bacolod (613,437)
CurrencyPhilippine pesos (PHP)
GDP$376.80 Billion
GDP Per Capita$3,485.08
This page was last updated on February 25, 2021
Religious Beliefs In The Philippines
List Of The Presidents Of The Philippines
Tallest Mountains In The Philippines
The Longest Rivers In The Philippines
Latest By WorldAtlas
Saguaro National Park, Arizona
Ranthambore National Park, India
Cuyahoga Valley National Park, Ohio
Joshua Tree National Park, California
Who Owns Navassa Island?
Alaska Boundary Dispute
Lake Huron
Lake Ontario

All maps, graphics, flags, photos and original descriptions © 2021 worldatlas.com
Contact Us
About Us
Fact Checking Policy
Corrections Policy
Ownership Policy
.wa-logo-cls-1,.wa-logo-cls-2{fill:#fff;}.wa-logo-cls-1{stroke:#fff;stroke-miterlimit:10;} All ContinentsNorth AmericaCaribbeanCentral AmericaSouth AmericaEuropeAfricaMiddle EastAsiaOceaniaArcticAntarcticaAll CountriesUS MapsChina MapsRussia MapsPhilippines MapsEgypt MapsEnvironmentWorld FactsTravelGeographyDid You Know?HistoryScienceQuick FactsFeaturedEconomicsPoliticsSocietyAbout UsContact UsPrivacyCopyright